We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Harry, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
$160
$152
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$100
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$139
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$284
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$126
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
32
46
24
19
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
46
24
19
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar downstairsharpoon harryshotel featureson friday and saturday nightscomplimentary bottle of wineloft roommuseum stationnespresso machineminute walk to darling harbourgreat weekendcomfortable bedcomfortable staycentral locationnoisecbdbrekkynightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 150 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Two nights in an executive room midweek. Found the room very small, newly renovated and bed comfortable. Tiny but usable bathroom. Surprised at how quiet it was, but then the function room one floor down was not being used either night. Disappointing was slightly musty smell when I arrived, old and dirty curtains in bathroom, and worn towel with a hole in it. Overall as about the cheapest option I could find for my trip in Sydney those two days not much to complain about.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoonlitSanctuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Our room was clean, very spacious, bed was comfortable and had a huge window overlooking the street. I see other people are complaining about noise, live music, etc, but we did not have any of those problems. I guess we were lucky enough to book when there were no events/bands playing. The floors outside were a little creaky when neighbors would walk by, but nothing out of the ordinary. The bar downstairs and restaurant were both good. They even let you take your food to your room to eat, and you can just leave the plates for housekeeping. I really enjoyed this hotel. We moved from a "business" hotel a few days prior that was not half the hotel this one was. Oh, and the receptionist was very nice. I asked for a restaurant recommendation and she printed out some with reviews and brought it to our room for us. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bizkette00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Paid $160 for a double executive room... Expecting a room much like the picture. Got a dingy, musky smelling room with stains on the curtains, a shower not worthy of using because you'd come out dirtier than before.. A lovely view outside the window of rusty tin, a bunch of air conditioners and a dirty alley way full of bins. Exposed wood on the door near the lock, looks like it's been kicked in. Bubbling paint on the desk and exposed wires everywhere. Expected MUCH better.. Nobody should ever stay here... Needs to be checked out for health and safety!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kirby121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay for the price. It's great value for money where you get a modern clean room in the heart of the city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. For the location there is surprisingly no noise. Everything is clean and fresh and the little extras including the tea, coffee, shampoo soap etc are of quality standard. The italian restaurant is excellent as well but there are plenty of restaurants closeby if you want to venture out. I have stayed here many times and I always recommend it to my friends and work colleauges.

Room Tip: i always choose the smaller room as I travel alone for work but it is more than adequate
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coast2coast255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Hard a hard time locating the hotel. very poor signage. the hotel is on the upper floors, the elevator was not working when we left, so had to carry the bags down. bed had no frame so box spring was on floor.
location is great easy access to harbour. part of the Choice Hotels line.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cdn_traveller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews