We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome coffee and good brekkie in a compact space ”

Single O Surry Hills
Ranked #2 of 385 Coffee & Tea in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Surry Hills
Description: We are a Sydney-based roaster & have a cafe in Surry Hills that some lovely folks have gone so far as to call 'legendary'. Our coffee is responsibly sourced and for the most part responsibly consumed. We are driven. Which could have something to do with the amount of coffee we consume. We aim to inspire coffee passion and exploration, to raise the bar and have customers who don't mind that we're a touch nuts. Our quality standards are uncompromising. For all our joking around, we take the coffee, food & service seriously.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

One of the best long blacks I’ve had in Sydney.

The cafe is very compact inside - had to breath in to get seated!

Service is chilled and music was great too.

Very good brekkie as well.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank PeterKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 226 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

If u are around surry hills, please come and enjoy the coffee and food. Very nice shop!!!
Price is affordable and sit along side the street to enjoy the winter time of Sydney.
如果在Surry Hills或CBD附近,記得來這間咖啡店走走,食物及咖啡都很優,且費用不高,喝杯豆奶咖啡便可以分辨咖啡師的能力。在雪梨的冬天坐在店門口,可以邊享用咖啡邊體驗這裡的生活步調。

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank hua0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

A compact cafe, perfect for couples or a few friends. Excellent breakfast selection. I had a breakfast bowl, it was delicious!! Best breakfast we had while on a recent trip to Sydney. Love the concept. Although wait staff didn’t seem overly thrilled to be there.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank KimberleyW459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick lunch with our 3.5 year old. Coffee was brilliant after a 4am start! Hubby and I both had the beef brisket bun was was really tasty. Good bun, soft meat with a nice kick from the sauce. Menu selection for kids is non existent and our son ended up with toast and bacon for lunch. The staff were lovely even when they forgot our second coffee order.

Overall a good lunch and great coffee. If you're after a kids menu though I'd consider other options.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank KelFryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Wow. Had a flat white and a long black. Both just amazing. My wife had the avo toast with beet root hummus and feta. I had the bacon roll. We went back before leaving just to have it again and bought some beans.

Keep doin your thing.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank nickhaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Single O Surry Hills also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Single O Surry Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing