We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Max Brenner

Max Brenner
Ranked #15 of 125 Dessert in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Brilliant, we were so hot, we tried the ice drinks which were like thick ice cream, wow awesome flavours , well worth a visit !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    100
    54
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fancy chocolate - a little pricey but a nice treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

It smelled so wonderful when we walked in and it was interesting to look at all the displays. Probably not a place I would recommend as the ultimate destination but if you are near it, it is worth stopping.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank leopardgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Yummy Chocolate Frappe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I just stopped by Max Brenner just for an Iced Chocolate, sadly they didn't do them so I had a Frappe instead. It was delicious, really thick and chocolatey. The cafe is really cool and the food looked amazing!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Nearly $10.00 for a milk shake a rip off & cold coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Bad - $8.20 for a milkshake and $1.50 for cream Asked if i want cream in the milkshake only to find I have been charged $1.50 for a squirt of cream that i couldnt see anyway and I doubt I was on there and the coffee was COLD We had fondue for 2 @$19.00 it was very pricey for what we got 1/2 banana 3 strawberries halved a couple of very small pieces of banana bread ( probably left overs ) and about 6 small size marshmallows not value for money .
Service very very slow
The good - it was a birthday treat , But , i wouldn't go there again This was at Macquarie Centre

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank missy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place - a little bit pricey but worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

chocolate is the elixir of human beings and at max B or max Brenner or whatever you call it has plenty of it. The atmosphere is great, chocolate variety is great and on top of that bring someone here and they will love you for life...

Have fun guys!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KashBalabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max Brenner also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Max Brenner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing