We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great plave for Yum Cha (dim sum)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emperor's Garden

Emperor's Garden
Reserve with
Emperor's Garden is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,382 of 5,815 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great plave for Yum Cha (dim sum)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is place is consistently good for our favourite Sunday morning (or any morning) treat - Yum Cha brunch. Good range of Cantonese yum cha plates. The steamed dumplings are particularly delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank steve2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    82
    42
    28
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We visited this restaurant for a quick meal prior to the Bledisloe Cup match. Our meal was cooked quickly and arrived at our table promptly. My meal was quite tasty but my only criticism was that the sizzling steak dish I ordered was not served on a sizzling, cast iron platter. A very minor issue but nevertheless, a very enjoyable meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pooka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most authentic Chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My family always go to this restaurant for yum cha. Their dim sims are the most authentic Hong Kong-Chinese style. My husband's favourite is the fish-stomach dim sim. My 4 yrs old son loves their BBQ pork buns. If you are lucky, you may even pop into one or two celebrities from Hong Kong.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickylam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just do yourself a favour and save yourself from coming here. Why? Disgusting cold food, disgusting customer service, disgusting old sauces and disgusting prices. Some one needs to bomb this place

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trustmeondis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Embarassing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a birthday lunch on a Saturday but were quite disappointed with the service. We had to ask the waiter 3 times for a pot of tea and 4 times just to get chilli sauce. The food was OK but you could do better at restaurants within walkung distance. Agree with alot if the other reviews.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happybuddhaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emperor's Garden also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Emperor's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing