We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the trip from London”
Review of Eleven Bridge - CLOSED

Eleven Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: A sophisticated and contemporary Cantonese dining experience, driven by an extensive and seasonal menu of dishes from one of China’s most-loved cuisines.
London
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip from London”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had been keen cooks from the recipe books for years so a visit to Rockpool on a recent brief trip to Sydney was de rigeur, and well worth it. We had a 15 year old in tow as well, and she was also a fan. We found the service friendly and informed and the food lived up to expectation - which was sky high. We had a wonderful time, and the evening was up there with our best meals in restaurants around the world.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    149
    73
    43
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yes it is good food, but...”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

A reputation this big has to deliver the goods right? Well it does in terms of food, but to be honest it is very costly, and the service very snobby and lacklustre. But if you like good food, you will get it here.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great steak house”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Very "American" style steakhouse with very quality ingredients and menu. Best wine list I've ever seen. Wines from $50 to $34k. We actually ate at the bar. Staff was wonderful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coletd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Rockpool near Pitt Street”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The decor and lights were too dark. Its nice to provided some romantic scene but could hardly read the menu as the lights were too dark. They only have candles on the table. Some of the food in their menu you need to pre-order 24hrs. Average food and expensive.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Papillon01_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“lack of service”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our table for 9 on a Saturday night was immediately to the left of the entrance, next to the kitchen and instead of chairs, we were provided with stools. We sat down at 7.30pm but were then promptly ignored by the staff. No one came to offer drinks, no menus were provided and no bread was brought to the table. But for one of our party complaining, we possibly would not have been served at all. When the first course came, it was 9.00pm, by which time everyone was starving. The service did not improve at all throughout the evening. More complaints, followed by less than enthusiastic staff coming round to see what we wanted. By this time sitting on stools did nothing for our backs. The overall impression that night was that of being in Faulty Towers. Whilst the food, when it came, was fine, the overall experience will ensure that this group of people will not return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CommentatorMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven Bridge also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing