We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of much of the menu”

The Bakers Oven Cafe
Ranked #4,386 of 5,862 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: The Rocks
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Out of much of the menu”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Much of the menu wasn't available. Coffee cup came with lipstick on it and fish and chips made with unknown, but very "fishy" fish. Give it a miss, so many other options in the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    53
    48
    61
    151
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tasmania
Level Contributor
376 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“I told the waitperson my order he got it perfectly right”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just finished a cruise sydney harbour so was looking for an afternoon delight. English breakfast tea in a pot cold water on side no milk. Lemon tart with cream served very quickly with a smile. Price $14.50 paid with card no problem or questions where is the tip jar good service should be rewarded.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TasmaniaLovesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis mo
Level Contributor
202 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had lunch here while strolling through the Rocks area and it was great food and wonderful desserts!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank stltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
398 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Wonderful little bakery!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The two of us had lunch for $25.91. Nice bakery, good food, price not too high and good service. Outside dining made for a nice, pleasant lunch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet spot in the Rocks”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stopped for lunch here, as it had easy access for a stroller outdoors unlike many places in The Rocks. There was a lovely breeze in the courtyard on a hot day. We were served quickly and I would have to say the coffee was the first good cup I'd had in Sydney all week. The servings were quite substantial, and the small salad served as a side dish was very fresh, crisp and delicious. Son thought the chicken panini was best meal he'd had all week, but I found the sausage roll wasn't that great and not heated enough, it wasn't bad but I was disappointed considering it was a bakery cafe. As with everywhere in Sydney, drinks are overpriced. Service is quick and friendly and it's a nice quiet cool spot on a busy day in The Rocks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank parrotripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bakers Oven Cafe also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to The Bakers Oven Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing