We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“revisted - and still great”
Review of Wolfie's Grill

Wolfie's Grill
Reserve with
Wolfie's Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #335 of 5,836 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Rocks
Description: Wolfies invites you to dine on a wide array of Australia's famous prime grain fed beef and local seafood prepared in our Chargrill kitchen. Our Executive Chef's philosophy is quite simply to produce the most premium quality beef and to lightly season and char grill it to the customers specification whilst allowing true flavour and texture to be appreciated.A favourite with tourists, Wolfies has a vibrant yet relaxed atmosphere. Great food, superb wine and friendly staff combined with views over the iconic Sydney Harbour and Opera House, makes for a perfect experience for anyone at any time of year
Goolwa, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“revisted - and still great”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a fabulous long, long lunch here in 2005, so came back this Sydney trip hoping to repeat - we were not disappointed. Terrific spot, good food, cold beer, good wine selection, excellent value - but the standout was the service. Our waitperson was Dave, who apparently was a fairly new addition - he anticipated our every wish - so as we were about to ask, the glass, the beer, the menu et cetera, magically appeared. another very pleasant and relaxed afternoon - thank you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    205
    116
    61
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food & Location”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The feel to this restaurant is wonderful, it was filled with people of all nationalities enjoying the delicious cuisine. The extensive menu will have something for absolutely everyone's tastes. Would dine here again anytime.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelly717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great food, great view”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had great steaks with view on the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge. The meat was tender and the view stunning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kwenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Poor service, poor attention to detail”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family arrived mid afternoon on a Sunday for lunch. The restaurant was not busy but might have well have been. Our starters came quickly but we waited close to an hour for our main course with no apology. The food was only tepid when it arrived and very disappointing. The bill was also inaccurate. This restaurant should has been far better when he have been before but we won't return. A friend was considering a birthday lunch here but I will strongly advise against it now. Poor show...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never coming back.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The place seemed lovely and started out a nice night but unfortunately turned into a horrible night. The food came out very fast which was nice however when we got our mains neither me or my partner got what we ordered. Both our meals were overcooked and when this was mentioned to the waiter he became very rude telling us that "that looks fine to me" we didn't ask for the meal to be taken back or cause any fuss we only brought it up to help with future customers and were treated very poorly. We were asked how the meal was and were not treated very well when answered honestly. As a Sydneysider it makes me upset to see a place with little to no customer service around in one of our largest tourist areas. Only plus. The view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pashton93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisD101, Manager at Wolfie's Grill, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Pashton

On behalf of the Restaurant team, and the Management of Wolfies thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experiences at our restaurant.

We are very sorry that the experience you had at our restaurant wasn’t what we strive to create for the thousands of guests we host each year.

The way you were spoken to from our member of staff mentioned in your review represents a strict contravene to our training and expectations. Our staff are trained to advise the floor manager of any issues so that we can work to ensure that all our guests leave happy, not dissatisfied. We take this breech very seriously and will be taking action immediately to correct the situation to ensure that the standard of service provided by our staff meets our strict requirements. More specific details in regards to the specific staff member would assist me further in this matter.

Dockside Group has been in the business of managing restaurants since 1986; our dedication to hospitality is taken exceptionally seriously. If you would like to discuss the matter with me or the Restaurant Manager further, please phone on 1300 115 116 or email michelle.christensen@docksidegroup.com.au .

Regards,

Michelle Christensen
Restaurant Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfie's Grill also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Wolfie's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing