We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good easy meal”

Sienna Marina Brasserie
Ranked #2,344 of 5,900 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $9 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City East
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good easy meal”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Attended this restaurant on a quiet night (only 7 tables in use) and found great service and decent food. Waitresses were friendly and helpful and I was very impressed with how quickly my order came out. Good selection of wine. Lose a point for charging an AMEX surcharge. Would eat here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Screech1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    60
    41
    16
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“across from Blue Sydney hotel.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just average despite rather high prices. Spotty service. Decent food but nothing to write home about. Much better restaurants nearby.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank astirfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Bitterly dissapointing”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Do yourself a favour and go somewhere else. Wait staff were disinterested bordering on rude and food was average at best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HomerJA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had breakfast at this restaurant and were quite disappointed. We have visited before but it was a couple of years back and we liked the place.
Unfortunately the service was very slow and seemed confused. We waited over half an hour just to get our coffee and juice. When the food came it wasn't that great - quite average.
However, we would have been ok with that had the service not been so slow. It was quite a busy morning for them though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmelina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Waitresses that get it wrong and argue back!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Previously thought it was good food but expensive. This time the waitress got the order wrong and argued with me that it was right. Second waitress came over to support her. I asked for dairy free and it had cheese on top. On returning the same plate to me, waitress said there was no milk in it, only cheese and butter. Restaurant was noisy although there were only 3 tables occupied, seats were inappropriate (too soft) and service was slow. I would never return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alpaca35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sienna Marina Brasserie also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sienna Marina Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing