We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience Every Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thanh Binh

Thanh Binh
Reserve with
Thanh Binh is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #821 of 5,822 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Newtown
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience Every Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great food, attentive service, great atmosphere. Every time we've visited this place has been an extremely pleasant evening. Delicious food, great variety, perfectly cooked and presented.... just a great experience every time!!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 396BGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Dined there on a Saturday evening with wife and one adult daughter, having visited younger daughter in nearby hospital. Was very busy and a little noisy, but staff were friendly and as efficient as could be expected. Interesting range of dishes on offer and our choices proved sound. Food was tasty and served in generous portions. Noting that we complemented our meal with wines on offer, the bill proved very reasonable. We would certainly return for a casual meal again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“perfect vietnamese to wet your whistle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

the food tasted delicious. I like the entrees. the main was ok, but maybe i didn't order the proper dishes. price was reasonable. Service was also good. defintely recommended

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Profiterole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
489 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our first time to Thanh Binh and we'll certainly be returning.
The food was beautifully presented and the more dishes that came out to adjoining tables the harder it was for us to choose.

Reasonably priced and the service is pretty good.
A great spot in the heart of Newtown.

Treat yourself if you aren't a local.....catch the train and take a short walk to the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyrebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great great great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great food, great value. Order the deep fried spring rolls, and number 51, and coconut juice. Love the open windows. service is good, however some find it hard to understand but there is one who comes and looks after you as he speaks good English.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1ranam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thanh Binh also viewed

 

Been to Thanh Binh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing