We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucetta

Lucetta
Ranked #358 of 5,815 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

we booked to eat at this place for my sons 21st and are so happy we did. From the moment we walked in we were made to feel nothing was to much of a problem.We had guests from 18 months to 80 and they looked after all concerned even having crayons for the toddler and bringing her garlic bread and pear cut up out first .with a refreshing friendliness not often found in Australia let alone Sydney. Although they ran out of one of their pasta dishes (this is because its freshly made pasta not dried) the food quality and size was outstanding.Thank you Joe and Michael and your staff all who ate their commented on how good the staff and food was.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bfg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    82
    26
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Forget ant bad reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Too bad that we found this place on our last day here. Loved the pizza, the dessert and the service. A very friendly waitress, Suze, helped us make our selection and she was spot on. A great pizza that was covered with prochutto. The price was right. It was great

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kintzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of Italy in the Rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a meal in this lovely little restaurant last weekend whilst visiting Sydney, we found it by accident whilst wandering up the road from our hotel looking for somewhere to eat..its very central to The Rocks within walking distance to everything.. Great ambience and delicious home style Italian food, one of the best meals we have had in a long time, and then to add to our dining pleasure the bill was very reasonable considering the location, for once we didnt feel ripped off by the many greedy restaurateurs there are out there. Would highly recommend for an intimate quiet meal that will definately satisfy your appetite and taste buds, thank you to all the lovely and friendly staff there who made us feel very welcome and comfortable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not fine dining but service just as good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

A small restaurant on the edge of the rocks where, unlike the rest of Sydney, you get what you pay for. Great service great food and great prices. $20 -$25 main meals. Wine from $6 glass or $25 for a bottle. They have a lunch deal I think. One of the best pizzas I've had in a long time. Freshly cooked as big servings

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gazz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Long wait, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went on a rainy day and it was busy. The atmosphere was good but the food was on par with any pizzeria.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adamtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucetta also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Lucetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing