We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucetta

Lucetta
Reserve with
Lucetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #331 of 5,345 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Located in the Rocks, Lucetta is great for a family meal. The service was outstanding and food fantastic. The prices were reasonable and they even had a NZ Pinot Gris on the wine list!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    75
    23
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant! I had the chicken lucetta. It was delicious. The service was super friendly and nice, my whole family enjoyed their meals I highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annalisesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Neighbourhood Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Welcoming atmosphere, great food, a chef that comes out and chats (was very apologetic when an item on the menu was not available) and a reasonable price. What more could you ask ? Will be back to this little gem when we are back in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank imday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great little quaint italian place in the Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I visited during our stay in Sydney during June 2013. We ended up getting a couple of pizza (although they are really big) and a rocket and pear salad. Both pizza were very good, and the service was excellent and attentive. The place wasn't too busy when we were there (Wednesday night), but the staff and locals in the restaurant said it was unusual for it to not be busy. There are not more that 12-15 tables, so you might want to make reservations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service, great food. Gluten Free.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had a great dinner. The service was excellent and best of all we were able to get gluten free food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 01Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucetta also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Milsons Point, North Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Lucetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing