We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth trying”
Review of Delhi 'O' Delhi

Delhi 'O' Delhi
Ranked #238 of 5,900 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Newtown
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Well worth trying”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a very busy restaurant but the knowledgeable staff keep things moving with friendly, cheerful attention. The main courses are interesting, varied and very tasty. We were a party of five, one of whom was a young boy. We took the two taster starters (the lamb one better than the other) five mains and never ending plain nan and rice. This proved very satisfying. All five of us thought the meal was very good and we've already recommended the place to friends. The staff do a great job in hectic circumstances. We plan to be regulars.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bedminster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    37
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian Food”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had an all Veggie dinner, although they serve everything. It was the most unique Indian dinner I've had. The flavors were outstanding. I can't wait to return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The BEST Indian food I have ever eaten. Seriously. Very tasty food and excellent service. Very friendly service with really good food. So suprised- I have been eating bad Indian food all these years. No view of fancy location. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Urbandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply brilliant”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have eaten here a couple of times and each time have had the banquet (as a part of a large group). My partner and I love Indian food and have spent time in India so believe this qualifies us to recommend this place.


In all of the dishes the depth of flavour is just amazing, you can tell that they make all of their dishes from natural ingredients. All of the meats are so tender and there was just nothing to fault.

The other thing to mention is the staff who are very attentive and provide an excellent service. Thank you, we will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I'm not really sure why this restaurant was full when we were there? Food was below average and overpriced. Spend your money elsewhere...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jorimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi 'O' Delhi also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Newtown, Sydney
 

Been to Delhi 'O' Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing