We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger EVER!!!!!”
Review of Bar Luca

Bar Luca
Ranked #19 of 425 Quick Bites in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a day late getting to Sydney bc of visa problems but my husband and grandson are still talking about this place. We tried to go back but we had a reservation for a performance at the Opera House and the wait was too long. Hate that I missed this as I am tired of hearing about it from them.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank berkemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had really high expectations of this place, and I reckon they were met. I had the cheeseburger, fries and wings which were all delicious. However, if you're looking to be "wowed", I would recommend going for their signature 'Blame Canada' burger.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fredrickbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful food and cocktails! Huge serves, exciting menu and specials. Funky themed with friendly prompt service.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jubs546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Well that was the rumour so I tried it! And sure it was a good burger for the price. The atmosphere in the bar is great it is busy and trendy worth a look

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MikeNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Went here with a local friend while over here on holidays. Pretty limited selection of beers on tap, but what they had was good. Plenty of choice out of the fridge.

But that doesn’t matter, they could have no beers and the burgers would still be worth coming for. I had a Canadian inspired burger which had maple bacon and poutine, it was amazing. I would rate it amongst the best things I’ve ever eaten.

Everyone else was happy with their meals too, the chips were tasty. A must do if you like burgers.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank K4931QUchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Luca also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bar Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing