We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Cafe for Lovely Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivo Restaurant Cafe Bar

Vivo Restaurant Cafe Bar
Ranked #1,088 of 5,348 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
230 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Relaxing Cafe for Lovely Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We loved this cute, centrally-located cafe so much we ate here twice for breakfast. The coffee is fabulous. The Turkish breakfast sandwiches are yummy - crispy bacon on chewy, crusty bread. And the service was gracious - even for us Americans.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SunshineGirl2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arusha Region, Tanzania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Busy but brilliant for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Diverse and delicious menu, friendly efficient service, great food and coffee - and all affordable at an excellent location - definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingJane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you are looking for the best coffee in Sydney, go to Vivo cafe, corner of King and George Streets Sydney. While you are there, enjoy breakfast with loads of choices and excellent service. I have been to Vivo for breakfast and lunch and it is always terrific. One of the best things about Vivo is that you can get a delicious lunch and not spend a fortune or waste hours of time. The service is friendly and the salads are super fresh. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baci28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Had breakfast this morning (26th November 2012); great food, well served by a charming smiling waitress! I will be back and you, dear readers, should also!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rod m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good coffee priced nicely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The espresso at Vivo was a refreshing surprise on our trip to Sydney. They offer single origin coffee along with a blend. I tried both and was pleased. My wife had a cappuccino which was prepared with a cute little design in the froth. The food selections were impressive- I enjoyed the risotto with chorizo/prawns and my wife had a breakfast sandwich. It was reasonably priced with nice service. The atmosphere and location were excellent.

Recommend for a reasonably priced, casual lunch or breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Restaurant Cafe Bar also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Vivo Restaurant Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing