We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicks 103

Nicks 103
Ranked #1,922 of 5,815 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exceptional in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our experience started when we were greeted at the entrance by a charming young lady. We were shown to our table by another very friendly young lady. Our waiter immediately greeted us, served us iced water and took our drink order. We ordered the Seafood Platter for two. Our drinks and meal arrived within 10 minutes even though we were told that there would probably be a 25 minute wait. The meal was excellent and the seafood exceptionally fresh. Dessert was also very tasty. We recommend anyone wanting a great seafood meal to go to Nick's.

If you go on a Saturday night make sure you book a terrace table (at front) so that you have a great view of the spectacular fireworks display around 8.30pm.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clinton849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

nicks 103 at cockle bay sydney is asbolute fantastic,from the time you sit down on the table,the waiters are brillant and very helpful,i pick the grainfed scotch fillet steak,i like it medium rare and it was cooked to perfection,i had it with peppered mash and crispy sweet potatoe chips on a port jus sauce,it just melted in my mouth,and then i had apple and blackberry custard crumble with vanilla bean ice cream,it bloody gorgeous,the setting of the restaurant is very good as well,my overall of nicks 103 is fantastic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast at Nicks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great restaurant right on darling harbour, fantastic breakfast and very reasonably priced. Service great too!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank grechy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at Nicks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Yummy steak cooked just how we liked it. Great atmosphere as we dined alfresco under a heater. The seafood plate to share looked impressive as it arrived at the table next to us.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pauline_32andabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food & value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Fantastic, we stopped here for lunch and was pleasantly suprised with the value & quality of the food we ate for $50 fro2 adults & 2 children (8 & 13) the food portions were good not too much but enough to be satisfied and the qualit was fantastic and it was all value for money. Will eat here again

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony3136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicks 103 also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Nicks 103? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing