We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of MoS Cafe - CLOSED

MoS Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was one of the best breakfasts we had in Sydney in terms of affordability, quality and service. The menu was surprisingly extensive - we were all pleasantly surprised & would definitely return again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bella_1970a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A happy breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Ones does not need to go for expensive breakfast at 5 star hotels. Just get out, sit down and have your eggs made in various styles with sour bread. Tea and coffee were fresh. We had our breakfast on successive days.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank basaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had the set price menu on New year's Eve..good value at $95 for a glass of French bubbly and 3 courses with plenty of choices.
My lamb rack was delicious and the green beans on the side were the best I've ever tasted.
My husband had the cheese plate for his dessert and it would have been a generous serve for 4 people..3 huge chunks of cheddar, blue and brie with dried pears and apricots, grapes and lavosh crackers.
We dashed out at 9pm to watch the fireworks which added to the fun.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great coffee but beware of the porridge!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went to the MoS Cafe for breakfast twice in October 2013. Both times the coffees were excellent. My partner had the Country Style Corn Fritters which he liked so much he had them twice. I had the banana porridge the first time, which was terrible-stodgy and close to inedible. The only saving grace was the warmed up milk and demera sugar on the side. The 2nd time I had the walnut and fig bread which was very good. We had a friendly waitress both times, so can't complain.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanTravel6611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is a real gem, the food, the staff, the location. Everything about it is great. The extended happy hour is the icing on the cake if it needs it. Love this place, never been disappointed here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank glasseyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MoS Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing