We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Snail

Little Snail
Ranked #36 of 5,835 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $45
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: The little snail restaurant is open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner, offering a la carte options or a set menu at $38 for lunch and $60 for dinner. Best place to park: Wilson Parking, 100 Murray Street ( We do not validate parking's ticket )
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We visited the little snail restaurant on Sunday lunch time and had a very good experience. The waiters were all very pleasant. Speaking French as they should in a French restaurant. The 3 course meal was excellent. Delicious snails, duck, very good mousse au chocolat. We will come back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrigitteSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    180
    58
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I am surprised at some comments about the service here as I have always found it friendly, welcoming & efficient on my several visits. The food is universally excellent especially the escargots (if a tad heavy with the garlic) & prices surprisingly reasonable, particularly for the location in an expensive city. Except for once when I called in spontaneously & there was a large party group, I have always been seated by the window, booked beforehand or not, no matter how many in our party. I like to take visitors there & look forward to my next visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of promise but little delivery”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Took the whole family there for a special dinner. All four main courses were served cold. Kangaroo dried out. Duck overcooked and "crispy" skin was soft and chewy. Mains are served with a boring pile of spinach or a small square of potato. Salmon roulade entrée and gateau dessert were excellent though. Certainly not worth $59 a head. With a voucher you pay $39 a head so you don't feel quite so bad as you get a glass of wine as well. Also, we booked 3 weeks ahead so we could get a table near the window and were told that there would be a table reserved for us. When the waiter saw we had a voucher, we were shown away from the window to a table in the centre of the restaurant near the toilet. The table near the window remained vacant all night we were there. Wouldn't bother going back....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food but look for vouchers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Ideal location for dinner before Lyric Theatre food is nice ,BUT if you pay normal prices a bit expensive -there are often dicount vouchers on discount websites.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jagsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Candle please”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

When I booked for my partner's birthday lunch on Sunday 7 Apr, 2013, I requested for a candle for his dessert as a surprise. When I arrived at the restaurant, I reiterated this to the concierge.

Before we finished our entree, our lunch arrived to our surprise. A bit rushed I thought. Another minute would be good.
Another surprise was when my partner's dessert came, there was NO candle. I asked for the candle in front of my partner.
Besides the above, lunch was excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Snail also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Little Snail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing