We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”
Review of La Cita Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

La Cita Restaurant & Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had a scoopon voucher and we were running late, rang and there was no problem. On arrival the dinner rush was over (after 9pm- on a Friday night) we were seated automatically and the food was out very quickly - nice selections of wines. 3.5/5 over all

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    32
    19
    16
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Tapas - don't think so. Voucher meal warning”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We bought this voucher due to a week long visit to Sydney. We were very disappointed in the meal, quantity was not generous. And the amount of pre-made fried food was not what I was expecting from Tapas. Also the toilets looked as if they needed a good clean. The floor in the bathroom and hallway was so dirty it felt uncomfortable to walk on, please hose out with a commercial grade cleaner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PPSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“average food and a bit of a walk around from the main area of darling harbour”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

we visited this restaurant due to buying a Scoopon voucher for lunch. The voucher included a seefood platter for 2 including a bottle of wine ((white or red). The meal was only average and would not rave over it. The staff were pleasant. I would not eat here again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank balibalibaliNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“service could be better”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Whilst the food is OK the service in this resturant leaves a lot to be desired. There seems to be no assigned tables with three different waiters asking if we wanted drinks. The drinks we did order from the first waiter never arrived until we asked about them 15 minutes later.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Friday Night free dance lesson”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a girls night out here on Friday night. There is a tapas menu for groups, if your group is too big, you can't have a la carte. We only had 7 so we ended up ordering from the normal menu. The food was nice but its quite cold downstairs in winter. We all left our jackets and scarves on which was a little uncomfortable. Its a little pricey but it is Darling Harbour so you expect that. At 8pm on Friday night they have the free Latin dance lesson, the instructor made it really fun and made sure everyone danced with everyone so you dont need a partner. The only critisism was that the dance floor was sooo sticky, they couldve mopped - it was only 8pm.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cita Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing