We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”
Review of Casa Asturiana

Casa Asturiana
Reserve with
Casa Asturiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #520 of 5,856 Restaurants in Sydney
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Impressive menu. We had two Tapas plates to start which were very impressive followed by the seafood Paella. Wish we had a table in the front but alas were out the back by ourselves. Only comment would be for better table dressing; a paper place mat and one small disposable napkin didn't cut it when you've got a pan sized seafood paella with crab, muscles and prawns to tackle. But the food made the mess worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank AussieGypsyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    74
    36
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good spanish food”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We've eaten here a few times; mostly tapas and paella, washed down with sangria. The tapas are usually quite good, with a lot of choice on the menu. The most recent time we were there, we had the tapas platter for two, which is very good value for money if you like the tapas that are included in this meal. However, I've had better sangria at other places

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJD013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
380 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Brick walls with linen table clothes and all the tapas one can eat”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Such an intimate dining experience which takes your troubles away with you 1st sip of vino.

We ordered:
FRIED EGGPLANT - Lightly dusted with flour & egg and gently fried
TORTILLA ESPANOLA - Spanish omelet of potatoes, onions and eggs
ALBONDIGAS a la ASTURIANA - meatballs cooked in a savory tomato sauce
ALAS de POLLO AL AJILLO - Chicken wings cooked with generous amounts of garlic & white wine
and a side of garlic bread

As we were tempted to have dessert , alas we were too full.
Highly recommended to stop and dine here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flounder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“nice Spanish food”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I used to come to this restaurant, specially the seafood rice although it takes almost 30 mins to wait, worth it~~
handy location, they have Spanish dancing show on Friday and Sat night, if you have not visited it yet, you may come and experience it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wateryu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice little find”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a meal here on our 1st night in Sydney - service & food were really, really good. We had Paella & Sangria....almost as good as my own make - but we were still that impressed we went back 2 nights later. Would definitely recommend this place

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Asturiana also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Casa Asturiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing