We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for drinks,”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Baia San Marco

Baia San Marco
Ranked #3,957 of 5,841 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for drinks,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

If you love sitting watching the world go by with a glass of wine or beer, definitely go and sit on the sofas at the front and to the left as you walk in. It is positioned right on Cockle Bay Wharf and is a great spot for people watching.
Drinks were of average price.
Don't order the olives to go with it though, they were the worse I have ever tasted, and took so long to come out.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

The food in Baia is quite good. We had pasta and pizza with a bruschetta starter. They were all quite tasty and the portion is pretty good. It is slightly expensive, but affordable. The service is good, no complains.

Do ask for a table outside with a view of the wharf. When we were there all the tables outside were taken. We had a table just below the stairs which is the only downer.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CnD0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband & I had dinner in this restaurant about 10 days ago and we were both impressed. The food was excellent, both in taste & presentation. The service from the time we sat down to the completion of our meal was faultless. We certainly will visit this venue again. Well done!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Why wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

After getting seated for breakfast on Sunday, weasked for water before our order, 10 minutes later we still had not received our water, the three waiters were more interested in the computer and when we tried to signal a waiter for service they just looked the other way and ignored us. Thanks, but no thanks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kners1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wonderful service and a priceless view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

My partner and I visit Baia last Friday and had a lovely evening. The food (crab bruschetta, lamb and veal dish) was delicious and all of the servers were extremely helpful. The harbour lights are always so nice to look out over so try and get a seat with a view if you can. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elmcphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baia San Marco also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Baia San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing