We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Review Highlights
Groovy

Dropped by for some pre dinner drinks, what a cool place! Hard to find but worth the trouble. Loved... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
986kyliem
,
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
via mobile
Cool bar

A little down regent street this is worth the walk. Staff are very friendly and there is a good... read more

Reviewed April 19, 2019
ChiefsBTB
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sydney
from $67.25
More Info
from $530.22
More Info
from $84.95
More Info
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
13
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
9
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

fun bar with cool knick knacks all over the wall. we got the $10 cocktail special which was delicious. we also tried the mulled wine which wasn’t great so we took it back and the staff were lovely and happy to give us something else. cool caravan out the back to sit in and be all cosy too.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank kristyrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Great venue with awesome atmosphere no matter what time of the afternoon or night you visit. always relaxed and friendly service. Must check out the changing soundscape in the bathrooms. Well curated and entertaining surprises are abundant in this little local gem, from the artist installation front window, interior décor and secret garden courtyard. A place to unwind and lose yourself for hours in.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Bliss J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

After an excellent meal at the Redfern Continental (highly recommended), we literally 'popped around the corner' and dropped in to The Bearded Tit.

The after-dinner cocktails are of a high standard and the staff are great. We loved the creative and attention-grabbing décor - we continuously noticed something else that we hadn't spotted before on previous scans of the room - and as an ex-vinyl-spinner myself, we particularly loved the fireplace dj-deck!

We intended to have one after-dinner drink - but we ended up staying until closing. What does that tell you? ;-D

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Simon-O-Says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

It is great to see Redfern change with the arrival of great themed watering holes like the tit.
The drinks selection is fabulous and always changing. Never the standard fare. The decor is to be admired and the staff are brilliant.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank I2925GRstepheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times and it always lives up to a fun night. Stoped here this time on the way home from the city for a drink. A Great place lots of fun lots to see funky bar and a must go

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank mwa805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews