We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of LuMi Bar & Dining

LuMi Bar & Dining
Reserve a Table
Ranked #23 of 7,515 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $85 - $127
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Beneath a multitude of pendent lights creating an intimate atmosphere, LuMi Dining comes to life under the guidance of Federico Zanellato. A casual fine dining experience coupled with a modern European bar. LuMi Dining invite you to explore ingredients, textures and flavours beyond the confines of cuisine. Set to the backdrop of Sydney Harbour, LuMi Dining presents both new and reinvented gastrono
Reviewed June 12, 2019

What a lunch ! The whole experience was up there with the best from the food to service to the atmosphere.

The snacks were stand out !

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 415 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2019

Had a special Birthday celebration dinner with my Wife while visiting Sydney.
Enjoyed the Chef's Menu with all courses beautifully presented and ultra tasty.
Service was good and will definitely be back given the opportunity.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SRS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

We visited Lumi for a degustation lunch on Saturday. We had never been to Lumi before but we had heard wonderful comments from friends and colleagues. The venue is located in Pyrmont next to one of the finger wharves and in between the marina. We were seated at a corner round table overlooking the marina and North Sydney skyline to the north. We opted for the blue degustation menu with wagyu and black truffle. We have been to a number of degustation experiences in Sydney and around the world and sometimes there are dishes we don’t really enjoy as part of a menu but Lumi was different. Every single dish that was served to us was absolutely wonderful. We were very impressed. The entire menu was consistently good. We will be back in a few months as we found out the menu changes with the season.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rsepsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

We found this restaurant in TripAdvisor
We had best fine dining experience ever food was very tasty and service was great. Highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Anna4956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have dined at hole in the wall eateries right through to fine dining establishments and we were bitterly disappointed by the overly rich selection of food provided during our dinner service. The lamb ribs were 95% fat and 5% meat... it left us gagging and we could not possibly finish the dish. Another table that had chosen the lamb also complained. Whilst the waitress attentively asked if we would like a replacement meal it was not an experience we could recommend to any one. My husband was left hungry for the evening but ironically could not stomach any more food for the night because of the richness of the food. Awfully disappointed. The only dish we enjoyed were the Brioche buns...

We won’t be back!!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LuMi Bar & Dining also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to LuMi Bar & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing