We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissapointing”
Review of Pizza Boccone

Pizza Boccone
Ranked #40 of 7,514 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i reviewed it last time with 5 stars but this time not worth it. we ordered the same pizza as last time but this time it was lacking in flavour both pizzas did not even taste like anything. service was rude for some reason this evening, i have ordered a coke and after reminding twice it arrived. and also the roof had a leak so we could see that water was dripping from the roof into the kitchen and all the staff was more in concern about the leak then the customers. disappointed and probably will not come again here i try somewhere else.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank V_2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 373 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Found this fab spot whilst walking through the back streets of Potts Point.
A GEM...great waitress, excellent pizza and pear blue cheese and rocket salad .
Good vino and v reasonable price. Met the owner, she was very friendly and was totally in control of her very busy restaurant. I highly recommend a visit to Boccone.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiwiholidayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

home made pizza the real way! you should give it a try and forget about dominnos very friendly and helpful staff

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank James888z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Have dined in and also takeaway, it matters not as the pizzas are fabulous. Last night was takeaway and while waiting to collect a fierce rainstorm occurred. No problem the welcoming hosts had us sit it out under the awning and we're most welcoming. Visiting Sydney, this venue is a must! The site was in the old Village area of the cross previously the Village Pizzeria outside of the old waxworks. Redeveloped now with restaurants and Boccone has kept the excellent pizza tradition alive.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandy Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Went there with friends today due to reviews on Google and we have to admit: you have to go there. The food is really awesome and in regard to the price, just amazing.
The staff is helpful and spends attention on the customer. They are fast, super friendly and even help with recommendations if you ask.
If the owner shows up, things get messy. He even asks actively if you don't want to leave because two more people are waiting outside in a bit of bossy way.
As soon as he left, things and atmosphere went back to awesome and encouraged us to stay a bit longer for dessert and another drink.

In regard to the price... if you are aware of sometimes very high prices due to tourist traps, this place is where you find awesome food for a decent price.

To sum it up: food, quality, price, atmosphere... all amazing and worth to stop by for sure. If the owner is around, get ready for being pushed out. Nevertheless we'll come back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Eiko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Boccone also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Woollahra, Sydney
 

Been to Pizza Boccone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing