We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and plenty of interest for the kids”

Wild Life Sydney Zoo
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$30.81*
and up
WILD LIFE Sydney Entrance Ticket
Ranked #61 of 472 things to do in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: More than just a zoo, WILD LIFE Sydney features interactive displays, inspiring and entertaining daily shows, captivating daily feeding sessions and enhanced walk-through habitats including Koala Encounters, The Outback and Butterfly Tropics. WILD LIFE Sydney is Australia's most unique and best wildlife park and it's conveniently located right in the heart of Sydney on Darling Harbour.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient location and plenty of interest for the kids”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We visited this zoo as part of our holiday in Darling Harbour, and quite enjoyed it. It is small but still packs a punch as far as showing off a lot of Australian wildlife. We watched the crocodile talk (Rex is a huge crocodile with a very interesting past), stood out with the lorikeets as they fed, and enjoyed seeing the outback show where we patted a snake and a lizard.

I think your ability to meet and interact with the animals might depend on the time of your visit, but for my young daughter there was definitely enough to see and do within a realistic 1-2 hour timeframe. Up the top where the koalas are there is also a kids activity area which was great for my little one to grab some crayons to draw and settle down a little bit before we left. Staff were lovely and very informative.

In terms of ticket pricing, I'd highly recommend going to their website to buy your tickets online (cheaper than the walk-up price, you don't need to print anything, and they won't do the online pricing at the walk-up ticket booth). If you're planning on seeing more than one attraction, have a look online as well for their combination ticket prices.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, General Manager at Wild Life Sydney Zoo, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Hi MSKM,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We totally agree that combo tickets with our other attractions are a great way to get the most value out of your visit.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    488
    299
    105
    50
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent time”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

For where this zoo is located, they did a marvellous job setting it up. Best attractions were the koalas and the birds. Rex was huge but didn't do much else.

Wife and kids took the photos with the koalas they hp they had a blast. The tour guides were very informative and helpful throughout the zoo.

We left very happy and would definitely go again.

One suggestion is if the zoo is able to provide stroller parking so we don't have to push empty strollers throughout the zoo. Something to consider.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mazran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, General Manager at Wild Life Sydney Zoo, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hi Mazran Z,

Thanks for your review - it is always fantastic to hear about the wonderful experiences that our guest have. I appreciate the feedback regarding stroller parking and will certainly investigate what can be done in that area. Also, Rex is due to restart his feeding routine as the weather warms up in late September/early October so if you are thinking of returning to Sydney then hopefully he can put on a show for you and demonstrate what 700kg of crocodile muscle can do!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wildlife park”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a great small wild life park. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. It has a great location at Darling Harbour. A great way to spend a couple of hours.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank josiegirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, General Manager at Wild Life Sydney Zoo, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hi Josiegirl97,

Thanks for your wonderful review - we are very proud of our passionate, hard working and helpful team here at WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Darling harbour”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visited the wildlife in Darling Harbour located beside Sealife, we found the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Our 2 daughters had their pictures taken with the koalas, which was a highlight. Also enjoyed talking with the young lady regarding the baby Wombat they rescued.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank golfcaledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, General Manager at Wild Life Sydney Zoo, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hi Golfcaledon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Ringo our baby wombat has certainly become a superstar since joining our animal family recently. As an orphaned baby wombat, Ringo needs to spend the majority of his waking time with his new keeper mum and can often be seen walking the halls of the zoo, hanging out in his exhibit or even starring in our morning animal adventure show! We are certainly fortunate to have beautiful Australian animals such as Ringo to showcase to our guests. We thoroughly look forward to seeing you again on your next visit - and so does Ringo!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little family outing”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Took our 3 kids (all under 5 years old) and they enjoyed seeing the different range of animals, from butterflies, kangaroos to crocodiles. My hubby and I loved the crocodile best, it was the closest I've ever been to a large croc!
Only need to allow 1.5 hours or so go through and see everything, leaving you time to visit the aquarium and Madame Taussauds right next door if you are planning a full day out. I recommend getting the Merlin Pass for multiple visits throughout the year.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickster8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, General Manager at Wild Life Sydney Zoo, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hi Vickster8888,

Thanks for posting your review and great to hear that you enjoyed your visit! I certainly agree that Rex our 700kg crocodile is pretty spectacular to get up close to. Also, I agree that the Merlin annual pass is a great value way to visit our attractions multiple times throughout the year! We thoroughly look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Life Sydney Zoo also viewed

Mosman, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Wild Life Sydney Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing