We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
Ranked #114 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed there for a few nights and found the location great as its right on Darling Harbour. It has more of an apartment feel than a hotel and the inside verandah section is quite unusual.
As you would expect the rooms are thin and long as its a converted woolstore
Facilities in the room were excellent and I would recommend it as a great alternative to a small hotel room

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WorstTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment was well equipped for you needs. Should you be in Sydney in the future, we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,503)
There are newer reviews for Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,648 - 1,654 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Visiting Sydney for work, the hotel is in Pyrmont and so is central and close to everything. The apartment is quite large and spacious. There is a walkway that takes you to the harbour. Very good apartment hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. Thank you for your and the positive feedback regarding the location. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our stay here was lovely the first 2 nights, great room! GREAT service the whole trip! Close to everything!
Then came the last 2 nights, our phone didn't work at all in our room! People were very loud leaving their rooms and slamming doors and gates ( we were on level 2 room 226)bed was hard! our air conditioner stopped working completely, went down stairs to see staff.. TWICE! Second time staff member was a bit rude! Then this happened again the next night! Then to top off our trip the fire alarm went off, my partner and I had no idea where to go or what to do. Don't believe I'll recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BClark21994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I would like to apologise for your dissatisfaction regarding your stay. I do have your booking details and will certainly be contacting you in regards to the concerns raised. I completely agree that it is unacceptable for the situations to occur that may hinder your memorable stay. Also we do take Customer Service very seriously and it is an essential attribute of our business. We thank you for your positive comments as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Really good apartments for a few days in Sydney stayed with family after long flight from UK lovely comfortable bed great views well equipped kitchen. The building is startling inside old beams and high roofs

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank dendawg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and that the location and facilities were desirable for your needs while in Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Well worth the price to have so much room in such a brilliant location.

Only suggestion would be to have advice on how to access initially via the walkway. We did some extra miles trying to figure it out walking from the train... Granted most people are brighter than us and arrive by taxi or shuttle!

Loved it and would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiwon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am please that you were happy with your overall stay at the Oaks Goldsbrough. I do wish to inform you that there are signage’s put up near the walkway for directions to our building however I will take your comments on board and discuss to further review them and improve this shortfall. I hope you choose us again for your accommodation needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment and were upgraded to one with an amazing view over darling harbour. It was a perfect vantagepoint to watch the fireworks on the Saturday evening. The location of the oaks is great. A very short walk to darling harbour and walkable distance to the city centre. The apartment itself was clean and spacious.
We would definitely stay at the oaks again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laiydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also happy that the staff were able to offer you an upgrade and that you enjoyed your two bedroom apartment. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It met the brief:
1. Short travel time from home; easily accessible via public transport & then by foot
2. Indoor heated pool & spa
3. Nickelodeon, DVD player & 30 min free Wi-Fi/day
4. Darling Harbour playground, McDonald's, Mother Chu's in China Town
5. Heritage features alongside the modern conveniences of a good hotel
6. Functional kitchen for prep and storage of food/drinks
Misc. Comments:
1. Friendly and accommodating staff
2. Close to reasonably priced IGA supermarket and a variety of food options - many that will deliver to your door.
3. Loved the layout of the 2 bedroom apartment and the wonderful views of the Sydney city skyline by day and by night.
4. I highly recommend the Goldsbrough if you have the above requirements in accommodation, location and holiday experience. One should try to be a tourist in one's city more often - there is a sensory treasure trove of things to experience if you open yourself up to the possibilities.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ShiningLight_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. Thank you for your helpful tips and recommendations. I’m sure other travellers will find this helpful. Thank you again for your postive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Oaks on Castlereagh
#69 of 178 in Sydney
695 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Address: 243 Pyrmont St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $144 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, offer central Sydney accommodation in an architecturally renovated historic landmark building. Situated in the hub of Darling Harbour and combining the charm and elegance of the 1800’s, with all the modern amenities for your business or leisure stay.With a magnificent neo-classical facade, original tallow wood floors and exposed ironbark columns featured throughout the hotel, as well as views from many of the rooms over the skyline of Sydney and one of its major attractions, Darling Harbour, Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments stands out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing