We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,944)
Filter reviews
7,945 results
Traveler rating
4,696
2,352
572
210
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,696
2,352
572
210
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location studio apartment town hall station washing machine these apartments great apartment world square coles supermarket high floor full kitchen george st home away from home central location public transport opera house balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 7,945 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great central location close to transport and facilities. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Great parking facilities. Close to china town and other eateries . Rooms were clean and tidy and well equipped

Date of stay: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Graham H,

Thank you for sharing your five star review! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us and appreciate your recommendation.

A warm welcome awaits your return.

Kindest Regards,
Felicia.S
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Meriton Suites Kent Street is an amazing hotel. The room is well organised and furnished.
But the location is the high point. Walking distance to many Sydney attractions!
The only drawback is the elevator system, it seems to be bugged...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prvilela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear prvilela,

Thank you for sharing your five star review, we are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us and do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Felicia.S,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The service was friendly and efficient. The suite itself was well equipped with everything you need. Clean and comfy. The location was perfect just minutes walk from Darling harbour and close to major shops

Room tip: Make sure milk coffee and tea is replaced daily
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerdaventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear gerdaventer,

We appreciate you highly recommending our accommodation!

There is a sense of pride we have when reading reviews such as yours and are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Sydney.

Kindest Regards,
Felicia.S,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was the perfect location, the room was great for 2 couples,had a nice kitchen for breakfast. The staff at the front desk Paola was so friendly and helpful.Would definitely recommend this location.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper825966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Camper825966,

It is delightful that you had such a perfect stay with us and we value your five star review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the makings for such a wonderful stay. Your kind praises will be shared with the team and Paola, we know they will be delighted.

A warm welcome awaits for many more returns!

Kindest Regards,
Felicia.S,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On a recommendation from a friend of mine I booked 10 nights in Meriton Suites Kent St. From checking-in to the final day we had a super stay. Centrally situated near shops, light-rail trams, supermarket etc.Wwhy stay in a cramped hotel room when you can stay in a suite for a cheaper price with a fully fitted kitchen + laundry in your room, it's a no-brainer.

Room tip: If you can afford it, book a superior room, believe me the extra space is worth it...
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SavvyTravelerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SavvyTravelerDublin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our Trip Advisor Community.

There is a sense of pride we have when reading reviews such as yours and are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Sydney.

Kindest Regards,
Felicia.S,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews