We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,932)
Filter reviews
7,933 results
Traveler rating
4,693
2,346
571
210
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,693
2,346
571
210
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location studio apartment town hall station washing machine these apartments great apartment world square coles supermarket high floor full kitchen george st home away from home central location public transport opera house balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 7,933 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room not ready when we arrived so we were offered another room. Jet lagged, we made a poor decision in accepting a lower floor than we had actually paid for. When we called to rectify that choice, we were offered a higher floor for the following day, which we accepted. And then things unravelled. Went to the desk to retrieve our new key, (long line as it was NYE). The wait got longer when the key was not forthcoming. Finally we were informed the apartment had not been vacated by the other guest, and in fact that person had been dragging out their departure for several hours.The staff did not know when they could get him out or the room cleaned and the hotel was full. So after a hot day of walking around, we had no where to shower or change for our New Year’s event. The lounge we were given access to didn’t have a sink. The bathroom was through the pool area in a change room. So now we are in a hotel we have CHECKED into, WITHOUT a room to go to. We had to leave for our event not knowing what the outcome would be when we got back. About 1:30 AM we returned and were finally able to enter the apartment. Very bumpy start to our stay. We were given a letter and bottle of wine by way of apology. Small gesture. We didn’t drink the wine. The rest of our stay I can say was uneventful, and the front desk staff were very responsive to our needs for the remainder of the time we were there.

Room tip: Don’t change rooms without verifying the room is vacant.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 716delm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 716delm,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Kent Street, it was a pleasure to welcome you to our suites.

On behalf of our team we sincerely apologise for all the inconvenience caused during your room move process.
As a valuable guest of Meriton, your feedback is extremely important to us. It’s through feedback such as yours which provides us with the opportunity to enhance our service delivery and product offering quality.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the remainder of your stay and our team was able to turn your experience around. Your kind praises for our team are appreciated and will be shared with them.

716delm, we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Felicia.S,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the front counter is too high for a short person.
should not offer room service when there is not a restaurant, in the hotel.
i do not have anything to say, only typing this to make up the 200 min characters, so this can be submitted

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank things2go2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello things2go2015

Thank you for your review and feedback , which we have noted and i apologise we did not meet your expectations on this stay

we value your feedback so we can review the service we provide

i do hope we can welcome you back to Meriton Suites Kent Street

Kind Regards

Michael Brislane
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel but unfortunately our 2 night stay was ruined by the archaic lifts. No option to take the stairs. One wait for the lift was 18 minutes. I made the mistake the forgetting something, had to wait 14 mins just to retrieve something from the room! Truly lets the hotel down.

Room tip: Leave 10 mins early to allow for the lifts to arrive late.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Elissa J ,

Thank you for your review and feedback from your recent stay , i apologize the impact the lifts may have had during your recent stay.
Due to occupancy levels and demand delays can be experienced , management are reviewing options to alleviate delays

We are sorry this ruined your recent stay and we do hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

MIchael Brislane
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the property was indeed amazing in every way! The location was superb - the rooms were well designed and clean - amenities were perfect and the view of the Darling Harbour was fantastic! We are truly happy that we selected Meriton Suites!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DebasishMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello DebasishMitra,

thank you for your 5 star review of Meriton Suites Kent Street , It was a delight to read your stay was excellent and you found our location in the CBD with so many options of restaurants and Sydneys top attractions within walking distance and our 56 floors of apartment style accommodation command some amazing views of Sydney and Darling Harbour .

we look forward to welcoming you again at Meriton Suites Kent Street

Kind Regards

Michael Brislane
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything all good, love so clean, comfortable some and on location, very friendly all staffs, very safety inside the building except elevator wait up and down very slowly, I will come back we are fan Meriton and looking forward in Melbourne.. Noting to say anymore

Room tip: Luxury Suite two bedroom
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancy697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Nancy697,

thank you for your 5 star review and thank you for choosing Meriton Suites as your preferred accomodation
we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind Regards

Michael Brislane
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews