We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #24 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2009

The room itself was huge on the 31st floor and great view of the Anzac bridge.

Bathroom was spotless with a massive walk in shower!

The bed was extremely comfortable - the only downside in the bedoom was the blinds. They were paper thin and white - letting ALL the light in at 6:30am! Not good if you fancied a lie in some days. Apart from that it was really quite and you cannot hear a thing from any other room, above, below or to the side.

Kitchen was fab. We did have an issue one morning when we tried to make toast and the toaster blew the fuse and tripped out all the electric! After calling reception they sent a maintainace guy straight away and he swapped for a brand new toaster. Great service.

All the staff were extremley pleasant and would smile/say hello if they saw you in the corridor.

All in all this apartment is a great base for seeing sydney with everything in easy walking distance.

We would re-book should we happen to be lucky enough to visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaireAndSteve2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,590)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,193 - 5,199 of 5,590 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2009

Just back from at four night stay at the Meriton on Kent. Booked a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment via Wotif.com. Check-in, kitchen and laundry great. Spacious carparking bays :)
We were on the 41st floor and although the balcony was locked shut "for security purposes" that was ok with me as we have young children. No street noise on that level or noise from adjoining apartments or lift.
Really beautiful indoor pool, also spa, sauna and gym.
Lots of family friendly places to eat at nearby.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank leafygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

We have just returned from staying 5 nights at the Meriton kent St.
It exceeded our expectations. As we booked it directly with them, we knew they couldn't guarantee us a view etc but we had our fingers crossed.
On arrival, we ended up in 3902A - a fab view of Darling Harbour and panaramic views round the city as well. We couldn't have asked for more! The one bedroom apartment was also much bigger than the one shown on their website
Very central location but incredibly quiet (couldn't even hear the people in the neighbouring apartment apart when they left their room.

We will certainy return. Great front desk assistance at all times.
Thank you Meriton Kent.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank furbynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2009

My partner and I stayed here over Christmas and New Year and loved the Meriton. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 49th floor which had amazing views and was very comfortable. It was so great to have our own laundry facilities and the basic kitchen had everything you could need on a short stay. The bathroom was very small and bizarrely positioned but the shower was really awesome. The only downsides we had were inconsistent quality of service by the front desk staff and the wait time to get in the elevator (occasionally, at busy times, it could be quite a challenge). However we got a great rate on the Meriton website and loved how quiet the apartment was. Location-wise you are right in the heart of town which would be great for a short stay, but I was glad to have stayed in a more residential area also during my trip to get a real feel for Sydney. If you want a bit more independence on your stay - then I would highly recommend staying in a serviced apartment, and the Meriton on Kent was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank R90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2009

We loved the Meriton Kent Street! This time last year I stayed at the Meriton Pitt Street and really enjoyed my stay in a studio appartment. This year I was able to get a better deal on wotif.com.au for the Kent St. appartments $89 a night for a mystery room which turned out to be a one bedroom appartment, great value.
We looked out all over Sydney from the airport to blue mountains and looking down onto darling harbour. Loved seeing all of the planes flying over Sydney on their way to land.
Great facilities including all the mod. cons and full kitchen and laundry, which we used. Great restaurants close by and also a coles supermarked in the world square close by.
We used the pool and spa which were great.
Staff were really helpful and lifts were fast. We stayed on 39th floor (which is actually 29th floor as reception is on floor 10 even though it's the groud floor).
Loved this appartment and would love to live here!

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slmat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

We stayed at Meriton Kent Street in a studio apartment with our 11 month old after looking for a place in Sydney with some "crawling room" for our baby. Well, from the moment we arrived we loved every part of it! We were given a room on level 50 (actually 40th floor) with a view of the habour entrance and the city. The studio room was huge with plenty of room for our babies' cot and play room. All features of the room seemed new and very clean, with a huge plasma. We paid extra to park our car in the car park but it was well worth the money having our own car park in the middle of Sydney! The location is good with the main shopping area only a few blocks walk, as was Darling habour and Chinatown. The room was exceptionally quiet and the bed very comfortable. The toiletries supplied (Meriton brand) smelled divine. Our only problem was we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank travellingMummy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Check in clerk was totally uninterested.
Supposidly,this is a 5 star facility. Someone can't count. It would be 4 star at best.
Screaming sirens at night due to single glaze windows. It's extremely noisy, even on the 25th floor.
The balcony door is locked shut and no, they will not open it.
The kitchen appears to be well stocked with cooking appliances until you start to use them. They lack bare essentials.
The shower is that badly built that water leaks all over the bathroom floor but get this:
$35 A NIGHT TO PARK YOUR CAR
Never ever again for us.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ray Goldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations on this particular occasion. As we highly appreciate all feedback that we receive, please be assured that your comments have been duly noted and passed onto our management team.

We look forward to exceeding your current expectations on future stays!

Meriton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 178 in Sydney
1,073 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $128 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing