We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meriton Kent Street Rocks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street
Ranked #20 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Meriton Kent Street Rocks!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This May, I traveled back to Sydney on business. I found the Meriton group online and preferred the central locations offered for my specific needs. I stayed at the Kent Street location on two separate occasions because of the great value and services offered. Both stays were very pleasant experiences with exceptional staff including Winston on the front desk. This property has become my new home base when traveling in Australia.

Room Tip: The views from the higher floors are exceptional of Darling Harbour and surrounding sky scrapes. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AudiAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear AudiAnnie,

Wow five stars! Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street!

It brings us so much pleasure when we receive feedback from returned guests. With the combination of offering a modern, spacious and self-contained apartment which features both kitchen and laundry amenities as well as being situated in an ideal location central to public transport, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping outlets as well as minutes walking distance from some of Sydney’s famous attractions really does make Meriton your prime base when travelling.

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi internet and access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities- perfect for the busy corporate traveller!

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again whether it be for business or leisure.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,065
    1,703
    354
    131
    61
See reviews for
1,318
1,998
243
827
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Check in was prompt,Room was really well-equipped with microwave,grill,hot plates,all cutleries and even a dish washer! Housekeeping was done daily,service been polite! Bed is alittle too soft thou! will recommend to my friends! All reviews are true,its really value for money.
Worth booking :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Urgenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Urgenta,

Thank you for providing us with a fantastic five star review!

We are very pleased that our modern, spacious and self-contained rooms were suitable to your travel needs! Indeed our apartments feature a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms to ensure you are nothing short of all the comforts of home when holidays on vacation!

Urgenta, once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Close to town hall station, china town, and supermarket, comfy bed and spacious room and balcony with good view. Very pleasant and helpful front desk. Some stain on carpet. Charging credit card for bond is a bit inconvenient as we have to wait for refund for some days. Overall is good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Justina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Justina F,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor

All our spacious and modern apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries, and modern bathrooms which we are so pleased you enjoyed. Furthermore we also offer pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for all guests who choose to stay with us.

As you discovered we are located in the heart of Sydney CBD, our high rise apartments showcase the stunning views of our beautiful city so we are pleased that you had the pleasure of experiencing this.

More so our location provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, town hall station, ferries and taxis. If guests prefer walking, there are plenty of attractions such as China Town, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

It does usually take between 6-10 business days for bonds to be returned into your account. In cases where our guests need the funds immediately they can let us know and we can send a fax through to their nominated bank which then returns the funds within 24 hours. Another option to retrieve the funds immediately is that the bond can be paid in cash.

We really appreciate you taking the time in reviewing Meriton Kent Street and we hope to accommodate you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I spent a month at the Meriton, and it was definitely a great place to come back to each evening. The views of the city are fantastic even if you're facing west, and the location is great as you can walk to most things, but also being located in Chinatown there are stores open late if you need to get supplies.

The room was spacious, with a big living area, with dining table, couches and fully serviced kitchen, laundry cupboard. The bedroom is a good size and also has a large screen tv. The balcony is spacious so you can watch the city below.

The apartment is truly serviced, with regular cleaning, a welcome pack with the basics, and all kitchenware required.

The staff are great. Any issues, I was able to ring reception and it was speedily resolved. They were very friendly.

The gym is small but has everything you need and it was always possible to get on a machine. There's also a fantastic pool and spa.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Ms_CC,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Kent Street.

Receiving such positive feedback is extremely really pleasing to read. All our apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms whilst still providing you with more space, more freedom and more choice for you.

As you discovered we are well positioned within the commercial and financial area of Sydney, home to some of the largest Australian and international organisations. Within moments to trend setting shopping, multiple entertainment options, fine dining of cockle bay wharf and the famous QVB, makes Meriton Kent Street the ideal choice for accommodation.

We are pleased that you had a chance to use our swimming pool, spa and gymnasium facilities, in addition to that we also have a sauna to ensure maximum comfort during your stay with us.

Once again thank you for reviewing your stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you again at Meriton Kent Street or at one of our other sister properties in Sydney, Gold Coast and Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment is close to the restaurants and not far to China Town and Darling Harbour. Just want the hotel to improve their tidy of towels as I found that one small towel was not clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Adaluk,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with us at Meriton Kent Street. All our apartments are luxury furnished with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

I have passed on your suggestion about improving on our towels to relative management and we thank you for bringing it to our attention!

Adaluk, once again thank you for your review we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed for two weeks in a one bedroom apartment. The location is smack bang in the busiest part of the Sydney CBD. Tons of restaurants nearby. Buses are right outside the front door and the train station is a short walk away. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room itself has everything you will need. It is very modern and very clean. There's a pool and a gym. I can't fault anything about the place itself. Would definitely stay there again. Parking is expensive so try to avoid bringing a rental car. You won't need it, in any case.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mb_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear mb_27,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Kent Street. You have depicted our property in such a positive and enlightening way that really reflects everything we strive for to ensure we are the leader in accommodation.

It is very important that our guests are well accommodated by providing our spacious and modern apartments that include kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home.

Our team are over joyed that you couldn't fault anything during your stay with us. It is feedback like this that continuously motivates the team to strive for higher results in customer service excellence.

Once again thank you for providing us with such a fantastic review! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This a good located appartment hotel. Very friendly staff. We have arrived early and our room was ready. Ours was a one bedroom appartment, which was well appointed. Unfortunately we did not have a good view from our room, but it did not bother us very much since we were out most of the time. It was close to Chinatown and to several shops. Overall a very good place to stay in Sidney with every thing you need if you do not always like to eat out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Kent Street, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear travelBerlin,

It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience here at Meriton Kent Street!

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you. To guarantee a room with a view for next time, make sure you book our sky view and darling harbour view apartments that showcase breathtaking sights of our beautiful city!

Furthermore another advantage of our location is that we are within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Chinatown, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Kent Street, we look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
1,018 reviews
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 178 in Sydney
2,826 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#18 of 178 in Sydney
5,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street

Property: Meriton Suites Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing