We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #20 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Book my stay because it had a promotion. Great place and very well located to the major attractions in the CBD. My room was on the 51st floor so just think about the view. Only complaint I have would be having to go thru two doors before u can get into the room as two units share one main door. Imagine the trouble I have moving my luggage.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Achin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Achin28,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our location! Meriton Kent Street is within walking distance to many restaurants, public transport and many local attractions. There is a supermarket and shopping close by making us in an ideal location!

We appreciate your feedback regarding the access to your apartment; this will be considered for future constructions.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you when you return to Sydney!

Kind regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,058
    1,701
    353
    131
    61
See reviews for
1,315
1,996
243
824
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Wont go into too much detail but once again Trip advisor has hit the mark. I don't think I will bother staying anywhere else than Meriton on Kent.

Location - The best, 1 minute walk to Chinatown, 2 minute walk to Darling Harbour, 3 minute walk to Town Hall underground station, 3 minute walk to Coles and Pharmacy. Also note it sits on top of a small mall which has about 10 places to eat if you just want to grab something quickly.

Room - Booked a 2 bedroom suite, obviously didn't read the room description too well as I was shocked to find two bathrooms as well. The main Bathroom left me planning for refurbishment of my own bathroom at home. Room has a kitchen, water and dryer. Air con is brilliant (one in each bedroom and one in main room). Comfy beds, couches and a nice big bath.

Staff - Nothing but friendly and extremely helpful

Seriously if I could buy a room here to own a holiday home in Sydney I would. Nothing negative to say at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellersRus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear TravellersRus4,

Wow, what a fantastic review!

We think Meriton Kent Street is in an almost perfect location for all travellers! As you discovered we are only a short walk from dining, shopping, transport and many location attractions. Even The Rocks and Circular Quay are close enough to walk to, or catch the free 555 bus from George St if you do not feel like walking!

We are happy to hear our bathrooms have inspired you to make changes to your own! Meriton Serviced Apartments take pride in using modern yet functional fittings in our apartments, making our spaces luxurious but also feel like home!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor Community, we look forward to your return!

Kind regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a wonderful time in Sydney and our apartment at the Meriton Kent Street was the icing on the cake.
It was clean, quiet and had everything we required. It was large and felt like our own private space once we had closed the door.
It's location was ideal for grocery shopping and, of course, other shopping! Everything was within walking distance. Try walking to Darling Harbour one evening, catching the ferry around to Circular Quay and walking back to the Meriton from there - Heaven.
Would definitely recommend it and will stay there whenever we are in Sydney.

Room Tip: We were in a corner room on the 32nd Floor and as mentioned above it was large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jacquie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Jacquie M,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!

I love that you described the apartment as your own private space. We do our utmost to make guests feel like Meriton Kent Street is a home away from home, from an equipped kitchen and laundry in every room to the comfortable beds!

Our apartments are ideally located the Sydney city with almost everything within walking distance, and public transport is close by for those longer trips. Chinatown, Darling Harbour and The Rock are all close by and offer limitless cuisine options.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Sydney!

Kind regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Following our NZ cruise, we stayed in Sydney for 4 days and had booked a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment at Meriton, Kent Street.
The apartment was very modern, well furnished with plenty of room in the lounge area and had balcony over looking the cbd. Both bedrooms were well appointed, one with an en-suite. The beds were very comfortable and the room spacious. The kitchen was stocked with all of the necessary cooking and eating items.
The check in front desk staff were very polite and helpful as was the concerge when we were asking for advice on supermarkets and eating restaurants.
A couple of minor repairs were required to one shower head and bathroom door which were attended to promptly without question.
An excellent location, approx. 500m to Darling Harbour and the free shuttle bus stop around the corner in George street.
Would definately stay there again and would recommend also to any one thinking of staying in Sydney.

Room Tip: East side rooms have the early morning sun which are very sunny. Air conditioner works well and is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Noel W,

Thank you for sharing this great review with the TripAdvisor Community!

Our apartments are spacious and the equipped kitchen makes Meriton Kent Street the preferable option compared to a traditional hotel room! We are conveniently located within short walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets, shopping and public transport making those longer journeys easy.

The team here have fantastic knowledge of Sydney and its surrounds; we can help in booking those must-see attractions and give directions to some hidden gems that only the locals know about!

Thank you again and we hope to see you in Sydney in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here twice, very happy. We would not stay anywhere else. Great apartment and location, very clean, good amenities and staff, I have never had a problem.
My only complaint would be there is no Meriton Serviced Apartments in Melbourne, it is extremely inconvenient having to find alternative accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank aussie-traveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear aussie-traveller5000,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review!

We have some exciting news to share with you; Meriton Serviced Apartments will be opening in Melbourne in the near future! Sign up to our e-news newsletter on our website to keep informed with our progress and other information on this venture!

Our spacious apartments with equipped kitchen and laundry are perfect for families; the option to have 2 single beds in some rooms is perfect for kids! The indoor pool and spa is also great for kids and adults alike.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and in Melbourne in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My business partner and I took a two bedroom apartment for four nights whilst on business in Sydney. We thought to try the apartment route instead of the usual hotel one to see how convenience and cost compared. No more hotels for us on business trips if we can manage it. And ideal solution. Two bathrooms, much more room and convenience has sealed the deal for us.

Room Tip: We stayed on about the 41st floor and found it quite quiet with a very good view. Good A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear James H

What a fantastic review, thank you!

It is great to hear you have decided, like many others, to change the way you travel and stay in a serviced apartment! Meriton Kent Street offer spacious apartments with equipped kitchen and laundry in a great location, what more could you ask for! It is a short walk to restaurants and supermarkets, with both bus stops and train station nearby for a convenient way to get around.

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback, we look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was the greatest place I stayed in during my 3 week vacation. The staff was so courteous, the room was sparkling clean and the view was amazing! Since it was right in the Central Business District, everything was right across the street and within walking distance to all the major attractions. I will definitely be staying here when I come back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nero2589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Nero2589,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Kent Street for your first review on TripAdvisor, and what a great review it is!

Meriton Kent Street caters for all lengths of stay, from one night to an international relocation. Our spacious apartments with equipped kitchen and laundry are like a home away from home! There are supermarkets close by to keep your apartment stocked with your favourite brands; we are also in close proximity to many great restaurants if you feel like dining out.

Thank you again for taking the time to write such lovely feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Crystal M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 178 in Sydney
2,812 reviews
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
1,017 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 178 in Sydney
5,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing