We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, spacious, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #24 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Central, spacious, good value”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Good place to stay when you are in Sydney for a few days. The ability to cook your own food rather than eat out each night is great. Rooms are spacious and service is great. Definitely worth staying at in future

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janeh479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Jane H,

You’re certainly correct – just one of the perks of staying in a Meriton Serviced Apartment is that all apartments are oversized and come fully equipped with your own full kitchen (studios have kitchenettes). We find this to be extremely popular among families and groups which are travelling together as it provides extra convenience and flexibility offering a self-catering option.

Jane H, we are aware that Sydney has an abundance of accommodation options and to hear that you would definitely stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street on your next return is fantastic feedback and such a great motivator for the team as we strive to ensure we provide an even better experience on your next return.

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,160
    1,749
    368
    135
    61
See reviews for
1,373
2,034
252
868
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cootamundra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great location if looking for somewhere to stay in city. Only five minutes walk to Darling Hoarbour etc. Room excellent. Will stay again. booked a studio and ended up in one bedroom apartment so even better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Inspiration53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Inspiration53,

What a great start to ones stay when you are complementary upgraded on arrival!

Thank you very much for you feedback, it’s great to read that you found the apartment you were provided with to be “excellent”.

Sydney is such a beautiful, bustling city and we are so fortunate to be situated right in the heat of it all. Only minutes’ walk to exciting areas such as China Town, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, our location really can’t be beaten!

Inspiration53, your five star review really is an inspiration and motivator to the team as we continue striving for excellence. Thank you once again for your comments, we look forward to seeing you return again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Meriton was an excellent base to explore Sydney and all it has to offer. Rooms were modern, spotless and a generous size. Everywhere in the city was within walking distance or had trains close by. Will return on my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennieg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Jennieg84,

Wow thank you so much for your lovely review. “Faultless” – what more could we ask for!

It’s great to see that you had an all-round fantastic stay with us and enjoyed everything that Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street has to offer. We are very fortunate indeed to be located in such a central city location, allowing easy access to an array of eateries, shopping centres and famous attractions.

Jennieg84 thank you once again for your positive feedback, the team and I are excited to see that you will return next time you’re in Sydney and we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Had a good stay at the Meriton at Kent Street. Reception was efficient and the concierge was helpful to our needs. We requested for a one bd rm apartment but was placed in a two bd rm apartment with one room locked off. No worries cos it was a high floor and the view was pretty good! The bed was comfortable and the room was fairly clean, albeit slightly dated. Only single housekeeping complaint was I don't think the sheets of our baby's cot as well as our bedsheets were changed though we requested for it. And maybe I'm nitpicking but no effort was made by housekeeping to tidy up the baby cot either, the sheets and blankets were just tossed haphazardly in. On the whole though still a good stay, and would definitely consider returning!

Oh, location is great too. Lots of good food around. Home Thai is just nearby and was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jd3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Jd3000,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that the reception and concierge teams were helpful assisting you with any questions or queries you had.

How lovely that you were placed in a larger apartment than originally booked and allocated on a high floor of the building, that definitely makes a great start to ones stay!

Please be advised, we have just recently completed a full refurbishment of two thirds of the hotel and the final stage is set to be completed mid 2014. We are updating the apartments with new modern furniture, new décor and re-painting.

On behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street thank you once again for your feedback, we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We are regular visitors to Sydney and on this occasion, we decided to try the Meriton Serviced Apartments in Kent Street. Based on our experience of Sydney, we felt that its location would work well for us given what we were planning to see and do in the city.

We booked a studio apartment and it had great views. Indeed its location was second to none, being only a short walk to Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Pitt Street Mall, QVB and Central Station. It is tremendously central to everything and food was absolutely convenient. The Spanish Quarter and good Vietnamese cuisine are virtually next door.

Would we stay again? Definitely! However I will qualify this by saying that their room rates are quite high, even by Sydney standards. At the full rate, it could be argued that the establishment is not value for money. Hence my recommendation is that you check the likes of TripAdvisor and Wotif for the best rates available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skis-gitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Skis-gitz,

We are thrilled to read that your first Meriton experience was positive and that you would definitely return again in the future!

We are indeed very fortunate to be situated in such a wonderful Sydney city position, allowing easy and convenient access too many restaurants, shopping centres and all the major famous attractions our beautiful city has to offer.

Skis, we understand that Sydney has many accommodation options to choose from and we appreciate you choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments! Please feel free sign up to our monthly E-Newsletter on our website, you will then receive monthly email notifications of Meriton Serviced Apartments special news, offers and information.

Thank you very much for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you return again soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Staff very friendly, very welcoming! Rooms were immaculate and very roomy. Great location also! Had a nice stay here with my mum. Would definitely stay here again. Mum is a smoker and you can't smoke in the rooms but the balcony is a great size and quite private too so she spent a lot of time out there.

Room Tip: Stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was great. Great roomy balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank bailey8kylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Bailey8kylie,

Thank you for your “excellent” five star review!

It’s so great to read your comments that you had an all-round great stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, your comments that you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming are most appreciated and motivating for the team.

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is located in a fantastic city location which really can’t be beaten! All apartments are fully equipped, spacious and many have private balcony’s offering stunning views over Sydney and beyond.

Bailey8kylie it’s so great to see that you and your mum enjoyed everything that the apartment has to offer, thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

First time in Meriton appts, very impressed. Staff on reception helpful and efficient. Studio for two very spacious, well equipped, comfortable and clean. Daily service no problems.Free WiFi allowance adequate. Would stay again
Couple on three days visit for leisure

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Plowst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Plowst,

Our aim at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is to provide our guests with a quality product together with first class customer service and it’s so fantastic to read this was your experience.

In a city where there is a wide range of accommodation options available we are aware that we need to stand out from the crowd. Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is proud to provide oversized, fully equipped apartments in a fantastic location together with complementary extras such as 1GB Wifi per day per apartment, an indoor heated swimming pool, spa, sauna and gym!

Thank you for providing feedback after your recent stay, we look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay on your return from Leeds, UK!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 179 in Sydney
1,053 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 179 in Sydney
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing