We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #24 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in a 1bdrm apartment on 33rd floor. Check in was hassle free, their front desk staff and concierge were all very friendly and helpful. Even the cleaning staff we met in the lifts each day were lovely. Free WiFi was terrific. The fitness facilities were really good too with a great lap pool.
The apartment has all the facilities you need and everything was clean and new. The bed was very comfortable and a great nights sleep ensured as the place was quiet even over a Friday and Saturday night which was fantastic. It is also very well located. Only a couple of minutes walk in any direction to Darling Harbour, trains, buses, shops etc
We were even able to leave our bags with the concierge for the day as our flight wasn't until later that evening
I would highly recommend this place and won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jloPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,574)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,118 - 4,124 of 5,579 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

We are from Queensland and have stayed in Sydney at these apartments 3 times. About to book a 4th for March and bringing friends this time to see Strickly Ballroom and leave on a cruise. The location is so central to Victoria Queen Building, Circular Quay ( Taronga Zoo from here is so easy and amazing!), Darling Harbour and China Town. Pubs,clubs & shopping all around this area. All easy walking distance. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a romantic room, we were booked into a room with mirrors on the ceiling unbeknown to us...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Anne B,

The management and staff at Meriton Kent Street would like to thank you for taking the time to add feedback on your recent return stay with us. It's good to hear you have stayed with us 3 times and look forward to staying with us again. Its a pleasure to know that our valuable return guest's look forward to returning.

As you mentioned, Meriton Kent street is located in the heart of the city just around the corner from local attractions, within walking distance to Darling Harbour and the Westfield shopping centre or paddy's markets for a day of shopping and much more.

Annie B thank you again for completing your feedback on Meriton Kent Street, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Kent street again in March upon your return.

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I can not say hyow happy we were with our selection. Had done the T/A research and this was certainly everything we expected and more. Check in was a breeze Rita and Tyson were great offered maps and touist info but also very friendly and helpful. We did ask for a higher floor and they were able to accomodate even though they were full. We were on the 40th floor had a view to darling harbour very pleasant. The room was perfect, very clean had all the self contained amentities. We used the washer/dryer FYI it does take a long time so dont over fill it or expect that 1.5 hours is going to complete the process. The bed was really comfortable and the room was certainly big enough. To save money dont forget to grab some bread and milk with the self contained amenities. So close to Darlng Harbour proibably 5 min walk max. Right outside the entrance is a lovely little coffee/breaky place Casina Cafe excellent, also a pie face shop and a thai little place. Across the road is a pub or just up the road is a bottle shop. Walking distance to so many things. Also not far from 555 (free) hop om hop off bus. Also walking distance to Chinatown. WE would definately stay here again with out a doubt. Check out was no problem. Taxis right out the front if needed. Dont forget the fireworks in Darling Harbour on a saturday they are brilliant.

Room Tip: See if you can get a higher floor. Grab some milk and bread to utilise the self contained aspect.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bungosPerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear BungosPerthWa,

It is such a pleasure to read your wonderful feedback you have written on trip advisor about your recent stay with us.

Management and staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments would like to thank you for your kind words you have used to described Rita and Tyson. They are both pleased to have their names mentioned. Hearing such positive feedback makes our staff strive even further to ensure our guests are receiving 5 star service.

Meriton Kent Street takes pride in offering our guests clean, over sized, fully furnished apartments with state of the art furnishing and electricals to ensure they have a more comfortable stay with the "home away from home experience".

As you noted, due to our central location on Saturday nights some of the apartments on the west side of the property offer breath taking views of the fire work display at Darling Harbour.

BungosPerthWa thank you again for sharing your Meriton experience with the trip advisor readers, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at the meriton in a one bedroom apartment while we were on vacation in Sydney, the apartment was very large and very clean full size kitchen laundry room and small balcony just enough for the two of us . It took a 30 minute walk to circular quay as it's the other end of the city, taxi rank outside also save money on a taxi to the airport there is a shuttle bus that costs half the price .
There is free internet access in the apartment needs a code from the desk. Maid service was daily but twice they failed to appear had to ring to ask why? Someone did come gave us clean towels and we had to ask for the bed to be made.
There is lots to do in Sydney, we liked eating out but it is expensive there is the bridge climb, darling harbour, take a ferry to manly and sit on the beach watch the seagulls if eating on the beach they steel food from your hands. We had a lovely stay and would stay at the meriton again .

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SUSANBRAILSFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

These apartments are well run, well equipped and central. Only a few minutes walk from Darling Harbour, and as we arrived on Saturday evening, the concierge directed us to the fireworks there at 8pm. There are about 54 floors, but there are plenty of lifts and we never had to wait for long. There is an excellent swimming and spa pool as well as a gym. The queen bed was comfortable, and everything was clean. Each apartment has a washing machine and tumble dryer and washing liquid was provided. It is expensive, but we felt it was worth it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank AnnieBooboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Rooms are expensive in the CBD. We paid $360AU for a Sun/Mon stay in late October. This high rise (54 floors, I think!) is well-located, close to Darling Harbor and Chinatown and a 20-minute brisk walk to Circular Quay. We had a queen bed with kitchen. Sparkling clean, well-appointed, and furnished with dishes, glassware, oven, kettle, refrigerator, dishwasher, and washer/dryer (difficult to figure out but what a plus, since we'd just arrived from a 3-week cruise!), the apt had a large bathroom, large flat screen tv, blackout curtains, free wifi, and a comfortable bed. The room was serviced, and when we needed more laundry soap (which was provided!!), it was sent up to our room without a question! Impressive service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flannery52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Flannery52,

We love receiving guest feedback especially from a “Top Contributor” on Trip advisor, thank you for your fantastic review.

We are so thrilled that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the fully equipped, spacious apartment you were provided with. It sure is convenient having your own washer, dryer and full kitchen especially if you have just docked in from a three week cruise!

We certainly are lucky to be situated in such a central city location, within easy walking distance to many exciting areas such as China Town, Darling Harbour and Circular Quay.

Fannery52, we hope to have the pleasure of hosting your next Sydney stay in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The apartment we had was on the 40th floor with great views over Darling Harbour, we where surprised by the size. It was much larger than we expected, very well equipped and very comfortable. Free WIFI was a big plus.
The only downside was that having arrived very early the apartment was not available until 2pm. Walking around for hours when you have been up since 1am Australia time is a bit hard. Some flexibility would be really good, running a motel I know that some rooms would be ready before 2pm especially as they seem quite strict on the 10am checkout.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Gail B,

We appreciate you writing your first Trip advisor review after your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, thank you.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the apartment you were provided with and that you were pleasantly surprised with how spacious it was and how stunning the view was from the 40th floor. All of Meriton Serviced Apartments properties offer complementary 1GB of WIFI per day per apartment. Since introducing this we have received an abundance of positive feedback as most hotels do charge a hefty fee for internet usage!

In regards to your feedback about access to the apartment prior to 2pm, we do try where possible to get apartments ready as early as possible for guests who have been travelling a long distance or for families with small children however due to our very high occupancy rate and due to the large size of the apartments, this can prove to be difficult on some occasions.

Gail B, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to your next return from Wellington, New Zealand!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 178 in Sydney
1,070 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $129 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing