We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Several Days in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Several Days in Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at the Meriton Serviced Apartments in Sydney, Australia. I highly recommend this place to stay during your visit. Our apartment was on Floor 46 and had breathtaking views of the city. The Meriton had every thing we needed during our stay including a washer/dryer combination in the apartment. This was important as we had just come off a 19 day cruise and needed to wash some clothes for the remainder of our trip. We had a lot of help from Servio at the hotel during our stay. He gave us information regarding the transportation in the city, how to get to where we wanted to go, also arranged our transportation to the airport, etc. Servio made our stay a lot easier because of his help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammie880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Grammie880,

We love receiving feedback from international travellers such as yourselves, thank you for your fantastic review!

Wow what a way to end a holiday – after coming off a 19 day cruise and into your own oversized, fully equipped apartment with all the extras such as your own washer, dryer and full kitchen!

We truly appreciate your kind words about Servio – I have passed on your positive feedback and he was so overjoyed to hear your appraisal. Servio is a book of knowledge and is such a fantastic asset to the Meriton family; he strives to go above and beyond to ensure guests get everything they can out of their time in Sydney. Sydney is such a dynamic, multi-cultural city and there are so many wonderful places to see and amazing restaurants to dine in!

Grammie880, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your future visits!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,942
    1,637
    337
    125
    60
See reviews for
1,273
1,919
232
773
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Aabenraa, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice and spacious apartments right in Sydney CBD and within walking distance of most of the sights we wanted to visit. Great view of the city! There is no restaurant in the hotel, but plenty of options for breakfast and dinner close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Charlotte H,

What a lovely, short but sweet review!

On behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street we are so thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us while on holiday in Sydney.

As you mentioned, we certainly are situated right in the heart of Sydney CBD, allowing convenient access too many sights, attractions and restaurants!

Charlotte H, thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our room was ready early and it was the most beautiful room.Extremely big especially the bedroom.This was our second time here and it will most definitely not be our last.Its location was perfect as we could walk to all areas (darling harbour,shops and even the opera house ).there was also a train station very close by .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank minya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Minya2,

Thank you for providing your first review in regards to your recent experience at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street!

It’s great to hear that even though you arrived early in the morning your apartment was already ready and available for you to check in – this sure is convenient especially after travelling!

Some of the perks of staying in a Meriton Serviced Apartment is that the apartments are oversized and fully furnished with modern furnishings and décor allowing guests to relax easily in comfort and style.

Our location really is unbeatable! Right in the centre of Sydney’s CBD but tucked away in a quiet position to avoid all the hustle and bustle.

Minya2 we love your comment indicating that you will be back to stay with us again soon and we can’t wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Vale, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is our favourite place to stay. Love the apartment setting and we so appreciated the upgrade without having to ask!!!! We were on level 39 and had the most breathtaking views of Anzac Bridge side. As we were there for our anniversary, to have an unexpected upgrade what so special. Thank you to all the lovely staff there. Would love to stay for more than 1 night, maybe get a 2nd room and spend some time with friends in the city. Well fit out and modern. Love it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Debbie M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street while you were staying in Sydney.

I would like to congratulate you on your anniversary and am happy to hear that the staff at the front desk were able to make it extra special with an complementary upgrade for your special occasion.

High up on level 39 of the building, I am delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of the amazing views facing towards the Anzac Bridge and the city.

Debbie M, Although you have stayed with us for the one night only we would be more than happy to welcome you back again in the future. Once again congratulations on your anniversary.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I booked a two bedroom apartment earlier in the year when we found out an old friend from the UK was visiting Australia. At the time I had no experience of Meriton but when we arrived in early October for our three night stay, we were all very impressed. Once I had worked out where the car parking was (both where to enter it and the floors available) every thing was handled very professionally. The room was on the 24th floor, it was clean, and the bedrooms were of a decent size. The lounge was roomy and the kitchen, although only suitable for one person at a time, had everything we needed. Plenty of eateries nearby (mainly Asian), a shopping centre with Coles supermarket just round the corner, and Town Hall railway station about a five minute walk away. All in all, very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking George Street (as our was) tend to be noisier but it had the advantage that it fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Pete653,

What a fantastic review, thank you for your positive feedback. We really appreciate hearing that we had such a great impact on your recent Sydney holiday!

The staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street are highly dedicated and are aiming high to ensure ultimate guest satisfaction and a quality product. Feedback such as yours is such a great indicator and motivator for the staff to keep aiming for excellence, thank you.

Pete653 We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us, Thank you again for the feedback we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully for another reunion sometime soon.

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We arrived on a busy Friday afternoon and were told upon checking in that we would be getting a free upgrade. The gentlemen behind the desk was very nice and helpful with our questions about what was nearby and the hotel itself was very clean and well appointed. Even being on top of a busy road the room was very quiet. Would happily recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lavagirljessb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Lavagirljessb,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street during you most recent trip to Sydney.

As we have noticed this is your very first very I am definitely pleased to see such great comments regarding the service you had received whilst staying with us and also the positive remarks about our oversized, fully equipped apartments.

Lavagirljessb, it has been a pleasure having you stay with us here and we definitely do hope to welcome you back to our establishment in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Meriton Serviced Apartments are well located close to Chinatown and Darling Harbour (short walk) as well as being close to a train station on the City Loop (so it is easy to go anywhere).

The rooms are clean and spacious and reasonably well appointed.

Good value for money!

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NM1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear NM1962,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. We do appreciate any feedback regarding your stay.

We are happy to hear that your enjoyed our spacious, luxurious and well-appointed apartments. We do take pride in our product and glad that senior reviewer’s such as yourself are able to experience this.

Once again NM1962, we do thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back to our establishment in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art gymnasium and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing