We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“LOVED IT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #18 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Spent two nights at the Meriton Apartments on Kent street and loved every minute of it! The first night I had booked a 1 bedroom sky view studio apartment for my boyfriends birthday and then the sub-penthouse for the second night as family was coming to stay. Upon arrival we got upgraded to a sub penthouse and could not believe how lucky we were!!
The sub-penhouse is amazing. Outstanding views, so much space and very modern and stylish. Perfect for large families, 3 couples or even a hens night. The sub-penthouse is definitely worth the price.
Parking is underneath the hotel and very easy at $35 a night we thought this was very reasonable as other city hotels generally charge a minimum of $50 a night. Once the ticket was validated we could enter the carpark as many times as we wanted.
We had a harbour view and the view of Darling Harbour was stunning so we definitely recommend trying to book a high floor.
There was a bucks party and a hens party on our floor but we wouldn't have noticed had we not seen them in the hall way as the rooms are very sound proofed.
The beds were sooo comfy and the showers huge. Kitchen was wonderful and big.
Overall we had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Highest floor possible for the views and harbour view over city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,525
    1,389
    254
    99
    43
See reviews for
1,062
1,637
186
634
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have a great studio apartment, love the view. Love the balcony on floor 15 great for my yoga practice. Very helpful staff. The position so close to Darling Harbour and The City centre make this a great place for anyone visiting Sydney.

Room Tip: We have stayed at the Meriton several times now and every room has been great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Lynley B,

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide feedback in regards to your experience at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street!

As an accommodation provider in Sydney we are aware of the abundance of accommodation options that are available and we are very grateful for your loyalty to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

I am pleased to read that you are enjoying the studio sky-view apartment and the amazing city view from your personal balcony!

The staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street strive to ensure they provide guests with exceptional, professional and friendly customer service and it’s so great to read your comments that this has been your experience. Comments such as yours are such a great motivator for the team to continue striving for excellence, thank you!

Lynley B on behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street we are so happy to read you are enjoying your stay, we look forward to assisting you and seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had a fabulous mid-week girl's weekend in Sydney and could not have hoped for better accommodation. We had a 2 bedrooom, 4 bed apartment which was perfect for our stay - very comfortable, great views and very friendly and helpful staff. The location was brilliant! We could walk to Darling Harbour, The Rocks and Circular Quay. Loved the little lane ways off Kent Street with little expresso bars and fantastic Japanese restaurants. Will definatly return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kaysaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good quantity of service, convenient location of the hotel!
easy to walk to some shopping place such as Queen Victoria Building and David Jones,
easy to go to chinatwon and darling harbour.
Spend 2 nights in the hotel with some friends, really nice apertment.
but i am not satisified with the bed sheet, because some hairs and some uncertain things on bed sheet.
but good view of city whenever.
still have a good experience by this hotel, but i have not go to the swimming pool and spa, i think it is worth to go next time, it is a really nice apartment, i think i will choose this apartment next time as well.

Room Tip: bedroom is not perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vivian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The Meriton is a quality hotel in a convenient location, but what impressed us the most was the extra mile the staff were willing to go for us. Especially blue-eyed Michael! He was polite and courteous and extremely helpful in helping solve dilemmas for us. Good old fashioned service!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Guntur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guntur R,

WOW, what wonderful words you have taken the time to provide, we love your comments "quality hotel with good old fashioned service".

Thank you for kindly mentioning "Blue Eyed Michael" for going the extra mile during your stay! I have passed on you complements to him and he was so thrilled to hear your feedback. The staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street strive to provide guests with personalized, professional, first class service and comments such as yours are a great motivator for the team to continue striving.

Again, we thank you very much for taking the time to come on Trip Advisor and provide such lovely and positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you back for another visit shortly.

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Perfect location with walking distance to a myriad choice of restaurants and eating places. Didn't feel the lack of a car as it was an easy walk down to Darling Harbour and a short walk to the free bus that takes you to The Rocks area and Circular Quay. The reception staff are more than helpful and gave us some tips on things to do and see during our stay. The Skyview room gave us stunning nighttime views of Darling Harbour which made for some great photos. Many thanks to the unseen staff who had our bed made up on return and toiletries refreshed each day. Will most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Skyview room- beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Laurie N,

Thank you for providing and taking the time to complete a fantastic review after your recent stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Streets sky-view apartments provides boasting harbour views of the Sydney skyline with ambient lighting which proves to be a perfect backdrop for any photographer enthusiast.

The team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street aim to provide guests with quality customer service, the team are always willing to go out of their way to ensure all guests have a memorable stay with us.

Laurie N we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon in the near future so we can provide you with fantastic service once again!

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my family, a total of four adults and we had a very pleasant vacation. The location was superb, within walking distance of Darling Harbour and Chinatown, without feeling too noisy or overcrowded. The staff were professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, we had a room on the 39th overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MChua84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear MChua84,

Thank you for kindly completing online feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us.

We are aware that Sydney offers an abundance of accommodation options and we are so pleased that you choose to stay with us on your recent Sydney visit. We are indeed very fortunate to be located in such a perfect city location, within easy walking distance to exciting areas such as Darling Harbour, China Town and Circular Quay.

Thank you once again for your review, the team and I look forward to your next visit so we can go above expectations once again!

Kind Regards,

Katie H
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art gymnasium and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Meriton, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing