We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Couldn't fault this one!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #16 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed for 3 days with husband recently. Asked for a low floor (scared of heights), a quiet room and checked that shower was accessible for husband with mobility issues. The service I received was EXCELLENT. I was contacted quickly after my online query and all our requests were covered. The contact person was very very friendly and helpful.
Our one bedroom unit was very nice, clean, comfortable and quiet.
The apartments are close to a shopping centre where you can buy meals to take back to the unit and a supermarket for all supplies. The unit had toiletries, washing up liquid etc so we only had to buy milk, bottled water, bread, etc.
The free city circuit bus is only a minute away. Great place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmBees2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear EmBees2013,

Thank you for providing a review following your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, it’s fantastic to read that your special low floor, quiet room request was granted and that you and your husband had an excellent stay with us!

I would have to agree with you about our fantastic location – we are only a few minute’s walk away from shopping centres, restaurants and supermarkets where you can either eat out or buy your own food and cook it in your own kitchen in your apartment! All of the apartments are fully equipped with everything you need to make a home away from home while in Sydney.

EmBees2013 we appreciate you taking the time to write a review, we look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,661
    1,458
    272
    105
    47
See reviews for
1,114
1,724
196
681
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
126 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are good. I booked 2 bedroom suites.

But nothing fancy or there isn't any factor that impressed me.

The only problem in the rooms were you can hear everyone down the street. Whether the windows were open or closed, it seems everyone who is talking on the busy street down or driving is in the room with you.

I was on the 19th floor. I dont think you will get a good nights rest at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salah_Sharaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Salah S,

Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced some street noise from the apartment you were occupying, unfortunately as we are situated in Sydney’s CBD and surrounded by many other buildings some outside noise may be heard from selected apartments on lower floors of the building. Please accept my apologies if your rest was disturbed on this occasion.

Salah S, we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street again in the future, on you next return please don’t hesitate requesting a quiet apartment on a high floor and we will do everything possible to meet your special request!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithgow, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The apartments are in a good location. This is why they are a very expensive place to stay. We received a disabled room which was not requested. Although I am glad they have these facilities for who may need them. When you dont get away very often you really dont want a disabled toilet, shower,kitchen etc. The bathroom was covered in water the whole time we stayed due to the disabled shower. There were no spare blankets or pillows in the apartment so I was freezing the first night of my stay. I also found for the price of the apaprtment it was then over charged for parking per night. This should be included or at a lesser price for guests. Overall not impressed with stay. I will look elesewhere in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ally1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Ally1884,

Thank you for completing a review following your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, It is disappointing to read that your stay did not live up to expectations.

Please accept my apologies that the apartment that you were provided with was not to your preference; Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street does have a small amount of one bedroom disabled apartments which are designed to accommodate wheelchair access. We try where possible not to allocate these apartments unless requested however this proves to be somewhat difficult during high occupancy periods.

As you mentioned, we are located in a great location in the heart of Sydney city, the downfall to our fantastic location is that car parking rates in the city tend to be quite high. You will find that car parking rates for guests staying at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street are in line with other five star hotels in the area.

Ally1884, thank you once again for providing feedback. We appreciate all guest feedback as this is a valuable tool which allows us to continually evaluate ourselves and find room for improvement on the services we provide and pride ourselves on. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We just got back from a vacation staying at Meriton on Kent. On booking, I asked for as high a floor as possible, with a view of Darling Harbour. They didn't disappoint. We walked into our room and were blown away by the gorgeous harbour view from the balcony of our 1 bed apartment on the 45th floor.
Staff were incredible, nothing was too much trouble, even posting our postcards for us. The concierge, Josh, was a gem. When our driver to the airport failed to show, he quickly organised a taxi for us and carried our bags out. He is a staff member you should be very proud of.
Apartment itself was of a very high standard, had everything we needed for a leisurely stay and plenty of room. Great beds, very comfortable. Spa on 15th was great too.
We'll likely be back late next year for another vacation and once again will be staying at the Meriton on Kent. Faultless!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Kerryn C,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.
I am delighted to read that your high floor request was granted and you were able to enjoy the magnificent view of darling harbour from your apartment. As we are located in the heart of Sydney city, our Sky-View apartments have beautiful views of Sydney and beyond.

Thank you for you positive appraisal of the team, receiving compliments such as yours motivates the team to strive and provide exceptional service to our guests. I have also passed your compliment to Josh, he certainly is a great asset to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

As you kindly mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street provides guests with the full package – oversized, modern, fully equipped apartments with complementary facilities such as a full length swimming pool, gym, sauna and spa.

Kerryn C, thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to use Meriton Serviced Apartments as your preferred accommodation provider.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Thanks to Meriton staff. We had a great night at Meriton on Kent. Location is fabulous- close to all facilities. Had 2 rooms both furnished well with all that is needed. A really positive experience thanks again. Will surely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Campos55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Campos55,

We are thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable one night stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street!

We certainly are lucky to be situated in such a central city location, close to an array of restaurants, public transport and famous Sydney attractions.

We are delighted to have provided you with a positive experience; we hope to provide you with many more positive stays in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I loved this place. It was great value for money. The apartment was very clean and tidy and incredibly quiet for a busy location. It was a short walk to the city centre, Darling Harbour and China town. We found a fabulous Malaysian restaurant called Malay Village close to the hotel and although the hotel is surrounded by lots of restaurants we couldn't resist returning to sample more roti. The Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. I am looking forward to staying here next time I visit Sydney.

Room Tip: All rooms include internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Debem,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.
We are extremely pleased to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your mention about our fantastic location, we certainly are lucky to be centrally located, within walking distance to all the best shopping and sights Sydney has to offer.

We are also fortunate to have a wonderful team here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street who are dedicated to making our guests experiences truly memorable, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the high level of service provided to you!

Once again l would like to thank you for your review and positive feedback. The team and I are excited to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The past three times I have gone to Sydney I have stayed at the Meriton Kent St in a studio apartment. The rooms are perfect, awesome views, lovely decor and extremely clean and spacious. My husband and myself have always found the staff to be so friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is awesome. Only minutes walk from the City, The Entertainment Centre, China Town, Darling Harbour and Paddys Market. I highly recommend Meriton Serviced Apartments - Kent Street and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Sonia R,

Thank you for your loyalty to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street and for providing a review after your recent stay. It is always a delight to receive feedback, especially from our valued, return guests.

Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street strives to provide a high standard of customer service, high quality apartments and enjoyable complementary facilities. Its pleasing to hear your experience always exceeds your expectations and that you and your husband find the team to be friendly and helpful.

Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street for your fourth stay!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#20 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art gymnasium and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Meriton, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing