We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #21 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
melbourne
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Meriton on Kent Street, is new and modern. The location is within easy walking distance of Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Town Hall Station and the Sydney CBD generally. We had booked a studio but were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment with a balcony (thanks Michael). The apartments are very well appointed with a full kitchen, dining area and lounge area, comfortable kIng sized beds, and big bathrooms. There is a pool and spa which we unfortunately didn't have time to use but those who did seemed to be enjoying themselves. There is also a good sized gym. Because of the location there are numerous restaurants and cafes nearby. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher up the better for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Station,

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay! I’m pleased to see that you choose to use Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street as your preferred accommodation provider when travelling to Sydney!

As you noted, we are located in an ideal city centre location which makes it very convenient for dining, shopping and accessing public transport.

Thank you for your kind words about Michael, I have passed on your positive feedback onto him and he was thrilled that he could help make your stay a positive experience!

On behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, we would like to thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next return!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,987
    1,665
    343
    126
    60
See reviews for
1,287
1,954
235
794
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had a girls night out in the city on sat night and decided to stay in town rather than going home. The apartment was a good size, nice products...the soap smelt gorgeous... And the room was clean and fresh.

I booked a room through bookings.com and managed to get a great price. The front desk staff were lovely and parking was easy.

The only drawback was that my function was in the rocks so I had to get a cab to and from the hotel but cabs were easy to get and the apartment was much better value than the hotels in the rocks.

I would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Karina1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Karina 1912,


We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street! As a Senior Contributor to the TripAdvisor community your comments are most welcome! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the size and decor of our Apartments.

Thank you for your kind comments about the staff, the staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street strive to provide exceptional service to all guests and it’s certainly appreciated when their efforts are recognised.

Karina 1912, thank you again for your review, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Could not ask for more!!

The location is perfect! A 2 minute walk to Darling Harbor, only a 15 minute walk to Circular Quay which can be down either George Street or Pitt Street (excellent streets for shopping).

The rooms (we've stayed twice now - 36th floor and 55th floor) are modern, clean and comfortable. Street and night life noise has never been a problem and the views are excellent.

Very affordable. In regards to location, service and affordability the Meriton on Kent Street in my opinion is second to none. We will stay here again and are looking forward to doing so!

Room Tip: Always ask for a high room, preferably a corner suite because the rooms are larger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tzeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Tzeres,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide the Trip Advisor community with an “Excellent” review of your recent experience at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street!

As you kindly mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street provides guests with the full package – oversized, modern, fully equipped apartments in a perfect Sydney city location along with first class customer service!

Some of the additional perks of staying with us are sky view apartments which provide you with stunning views and private balconies, complementary 1GB of wireless internet per day per apartment and even an indoor heated swimming pool, spa, sauna and gym! Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street really is the perfect place to stay while in Sydney!

Tzeres, thank you again for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to hosting your third stay very soon!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I booked online and got a really good price. I made a couple of requests that were taken on board and when I arrived at the studio apartment I was pleased with the well appointed space massive bed and the peak of 'the entrance Harbour' I could see as well as not hearing any street noise even though it is in the CBD. Check in was a breeze and the staff were just so polite and a helpful.
The studio apartment comes with everything you need from washer/drier including washing powder-dish washer-all cutlery and cooking equipment & toiletries as well. Townhall station is is barely a 5 minute walk down the road where you can get a train to anywhere(we took a train to the blue Mountains which was only$15 or $11 off peak return pp it's about 1 1/2 hr trip and I highly recommend this as a day trip) just stunning views and a very relaxing way to travel there. On checking out we were able to leave our luggage in storage for the day until we came back to get the shuttle to the airport that reception had organized for $16 pp it was on time, we arrived at the airport with plenty of time to spare and it we saved about $30+ on taxi fare.
Overall, very happy with everything here and we will probably make this our trusty hot spot every time we stay in Sydney!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Cheboo,

Wow! The team and I are flattered to see that Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is your #1 accommodation provider! Thank you for your kind review.

Its great to see that we were able to meet your special requests during your recent stay and that the studio apartment suited you perfectly during your time in Sydney. As you mentioned, all apartments come fully equipped including your own washer and dryer!

It’s nice to see that you found time to travel up t the beautiful Blue Mountains during your stay, it certainly is convenient staying at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street as Town Hall station - one of Sydney’s biggest Train Station's is only 2 minutes walk away!

Cheboo thank you again for your fabulous posting, we look forward to your next return from Auckland New Zealand!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Staff very pleasant and knowledgeable.Great accommodation, fantastic location. Thanks to Francis for being so obliging organizing our transport to the airport. He was very efficient and helpful. The Meriton is really good for a family get-together, there is such a varied choice of rooms and accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles and Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Charles and Ann P,

It’s fantastic to see that your first Trip Advisor review is in regards to your recent five-star stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, welcome to the exciting world of Trip Advisor!

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is the ideal place to stay for a family holiday in Sydney! The oversized apartments are fully equipped and provide you with everything you need to make a special “home away from home” while on holiday.

Thank you for your kind appraisal of Francis, I have passed on your great feedback to him and he was overjoyed to hear your comments. Francis sure is a valuable asset to the Meriton team!

Charles and Ann, we appreciate your great feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host your next Sydney stay!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Recently spent 2 nights here over the weekend with my partner and we got a 1 bedroom apartment with a view on the 54th floor. The room ticked all the boxes for us a balcony, king bed and a view. Upon arrival I was greeted by Tyson, who was absolutely lovely and even realized once i handed my id over that it was my birthday and wished me a happy birthday.He checked us in quickly and showed us down to the car parking. Stewart who worked at the front desk was terribly rude when asking my guests to leave the premises and even screamed out after them that they are never allowed to come back, even though they had not made any noise and just come in to use the toilet and watch tv but the rooms were beautiful and upon checking out and in we were greeted by beautiful, helpful people. My partner and I would return indefinitely.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom with a skyview are absolutely beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Chiara G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street!

I am happy to read that the apartment provided you with everything you needed during your recent stay and it “ticked all the boxes”.

It’s pleasing to see that you enjoyed the service provided upon arrival, and that Tyson wished you a warm Happy Birthday. I was however concerned to read your feedback in regards to the service provided upon your return to the Hotel after your night out. Since reading your comments I have investigated the matter thoroughly. Please be advised, Meriton Serviced Apartments has a strict No Party Policy which the staff are asked to enforce. The maximum amount of overnight guests permitted in a one-bedroom apartment is two and a maximum of two visitors until 11pm. This is advertised on our website and all booking confirmations and is in place to ensure the safety and comfort of all guests while staying with us. I am however happy to see that our No Party Policy didn’t have a negative effect on your stay and that you still rated us 5 stars for service!

Chiara G, thank you again for providing a review on your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights here and were hugely impressed by the Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. The location is great - very central and only a few minutes' walk to Darling Harbour. The apartment itself was fabulous - recently refurbished, beautiful decor, spacious and well-equipped (there was a lovely little kitchen area and even a small laundry room in our apartment which was so useful at the end of a long holiday!). The service was excellent and the price extremely reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sharon G,

“Perfect place to stay in Sydney” – We appreciate your fantastic comments, thank you!

I’m thrilled to read that you departed feeling hugely impressed from your three night stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street!

I note that you were allocated one of our newly refurbished apartments! We have just recently finished refurbishing a section of the hotel and plans are set on completing the refurbishment throughout the remainder of the hotel in the coming months. It sure is a delight receiving an apartment which is fully equipped with new furniture and décor!

I’m most pleased to read that you experienced excellent service during your stay, the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street take great provide in providing the best possible service and it’s great to hear this was your experience.

Sharon G, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; we look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#27 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#14 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art gymnasium and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing