We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top spot for night in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #17 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Picton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top spot for night in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our big regret was not having more time to enjoy the beautiful apartment we shared with our friends! We stayed for just the one night while in town to see a show. No complaints whatsoever - the rooms in our apartment were very spacious, clean and well furnished, and the kitchen well stocked with crockery, glasses etc. the location was ideal - ten minutes walk to the show venue and a variety of eateries within a five minutes walk. Fantastic views of Darling Harbour and the city skyline from our balcony. The reception staff were extremely courteous and very helpful with information on transport options. Will definitely consider the Meriton on Kent for future stays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btell57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Btell57,

Thank you sharing your comments about the recent five star experience you received at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street! We certainly appreciate your fantastic review!

I’m pleased to see that your recent stay went above your expectations and you and your friends were able to enjoy a show a ten minute walk away from the hotel. As you mentioned, our location is ideal as we are in close proximity to eateries and attractions making one night stays such as yours very convenient.

I would have to agree with you – the Darling Harbour and city skyline views from Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street are stunning and are known to leave a forever lasting memory of Sydney!

Btell57, we are delighted to hear that you would stay with us again; we only hope that next time you return you and your friends are able to stay for longer than one night!

Thank you again for review, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,491
    1,360
    246
    96
    43
See reviews for
1,044
1,618
181
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dundas, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We just returned from a five week stay from the Meriton on Kent. The location of the hotel is excellent, right in the centre of the city. Close to attractions, restaurants, shopping and supermarkets. Our unit was very nicely furnished, very well appointed for a long term stay. We had a spectacular view of Darling Harbour. I would like thank Sujeet, at the front desk, for all his help troughout our stay. He assisted us whenever we had questions, went out of his way to make sure our stay is comfortable. He is the atmost professional.

Room Tip: View is fantastic on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Judit S

It’s fantastic to see that your first Trip Advisor review is in regards to your recent, five star stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street! Welcome to the Trip Advisor community!

Thank you for your kind words, I was thrilled to see your comments that Sujeet went above and beyond to assist you during your extended stay, he certainly is an asset to our team and we appreciate your fantastic feedback!

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is situated in a perfect Sydney CBD location. Only steps out the door and you have an array of restaurants, shopping centres and famous attractions at your fingertips.

Judit S, on behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street we would like to thank you once again for providing a glowing review on your recent extended stay, we do hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Meriton on Kent St for a weekend away from Melbourne and it was great. We booked a one bedroom apt and it was extremely spacious and clean. We also asked for a high floor for a view and got a room on the 54th floor, amazing views of the city.
The bed was comfortable, although we couldn't turn our TV on which was a little annoying but considering we were only there 2 days it was fine.
The staff were really attentive and we got an extra hour free check out. Location was also good, central and about a 10 min walk to Darling Harbour.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martini_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Martini_love,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, I'm pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Its fantastic to see your comments that the staff were attentive, helpful and provided you with an extra hour complementary late check out. Its pleasing to know that we were able to meet your high floor request and provided you with an apartment on level 54 with amazing city views. The views from Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street sure do leave a fantastic, lasting memory of Sydney!

Please accept my apologies that the TV wasn't operating correctly in your apartment. If at any time you have any concerns while staying with us please don't hesitate contacting one of our friendly team members at reception, we are always happy to assist to ensure you have the most enjoyable stay possible!

Martini_Love, thank you for completing a review on your recent stay, I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street on your next return from Melbourne!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Well-trained and responsive staff made for a pleasant stay. The room was fine - not quite up to what I'm used to in a Residence Inn, but it did the job. Small furnished kitchen, fridge, and combo washer/dryer. A bit rough around the edges, but overall worth the price.

Only real complaint is the poorly laid-out and tired workout room. 70's era universal gym the only weight option.

Good location close to Town Hall station which will get you anywhere.

Internet was speedy, unusual for Australia in general.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear badbucky,

Thank you for your feedback about thoughts on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, we appreciate all feedback as it allows us to improve on the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

The staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street strive to provide personalized, five star service and I’m pleased to see that you were happy with the service during your stay!

Thank you for your feedback about the Gym, your comments are valuable and we will assess them the next time we look at refurbishing or upgrading.

Badbucky, thank you for your feedback, we do hope you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Extremely good location, walking distance to restaurants, cinema, Coles and Woolsworth, Chinatown and Darling Harbour.

The 2 and 1 bedroom apartments are wonderfully spacious, with a big balcony. Had a high-floor apartment with the balcony windows sealed, so that was a little stuffy.

Kitchen area is well-equipped, and looking across the living and dining area so that you can admire the Sydney skyline while preparing food and drinks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ongys80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Ongys80,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street!

As you noted, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street has the full package – located in an ideal city centre location, oversized fully equipped apartments and fantastic sky-view apartments that provide that extra special touch!

Ongys80 thank you again for your review, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Meriton Serviced Apartments collection in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Meriton Kent Street is a really good place to stay in Sydney. Its very close to Town Hall train station and the apartments are always very well maintained, clean and good value for money. I stay here often on business and the staff are always friendly and willing to help with directions, restaurants and infromation about the area etc.

Room Tip: Use Meritons own site to book and ask for upgrades when you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Phil G,

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay! I’m pleased to see that you choose to use Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street as your preferred accommodation provider when travelling to Sydney!

As you noted, we are located in an ideal city centre location which makes it very convenient for dining, shopping and accessing public transport.

Thank you for your kind words about the staff, I have passed on your positive feedback and they were thrilled to hear you appraisal!

On behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, we would like to thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next return!


Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A nice clean and comfortable room, a bonus having a king size bed in a studio apartment. There were a couple of points on the downside though; noise from the neighbours was very loud - perhaps people could be told to close doors quietly? and the bathroom toiletries were just awful. i know they are a 'name' brand but they really were very poor quality.

Room Tip: i'd go for a higher floor if road noise bothers you. It's a very 'happening' area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iCat_351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear iCat_351,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street!

As you noted, our studio apartments are fully equipped with a full King Size bed and kitchenette.

I was surprised to see your comments in regards to the bathroom amenities as more than often the feedback we receive is very positive. I do believe this comes down to personal preference however I will share your thoughts with our Executive Housekeeping Manager.

In relation to your feedback about loud noise from neighbouring apartment doors, please be advised that we have a 24 hour security team onsite who are here to assist with any security, disturbance or noise concerns. Please don’t hesitate to contact reception at any time during your stay by dialling “9” on your in room telephone and our friendly staff will more than happy to assist you with any concerns or queries you may have.

iCat_351 thank you again for providing feedback about your recent stay. The team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street in the future!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art gymnasium and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Meriton, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing