We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #26 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Meriton on Kent St for a weekend away from Melbourne and it was great. We booked a one bedroom apt and it was extremely spacious and clean. We also asked for a high floor for a view and got a room on the 54th floor, amazing views of the city.
The bed was comfortable, although we couldn't turn our TV on which was a little annoying but considering we were only there 2 days it was fine.
The staff were really attentive and we got an extra hour free check out. Location was also good, central and about a 10 min walk to Darling Harbour.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martini_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Martini_love,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, I'm pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Its fantastic to see your comments that the staff were attentive, helpful and provided you with an extra hour complementary late check out. Its pleasing to know that we were able to meet your high floor request and provided you with an apartment on level 54 with amazing city views. The views from Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street sure do leave a fantastic, lasting memory of Sydney!

Please accept my apologies that the TV wasn't operating correctly in your apartment. If at any time you have any concerns while staying with us please don't hesitate contacting one of our friendly team members at reception, we are always happy to assist to ensure you have the most enjoyable stay possible!

Martini_Love, thank you for completing a review on your recent stay, I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street on your next return from Melbourne!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,732 - 4,738 of 5,911 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Well-trained and responsive staff made for a pleasant stay. The room was fine - not quite up to what I'm used to in a Residence Inn, but it did the job. Small furnished kitchen, fridge, and combo washer/dryer. A bit rough around the edges, but overall worth the price.

Only real complaint is the poorly laid-out and tired workout room. 70's era universal gym the only weight option.

Good location close to Town Hall station which will get you anywhere.

Internet was speedy, unusual for Australia in general.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear badbucky,

Thank you for your feedback about thoughts on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, we appreciate all feedback as it allows us to improve on the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

The staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street strive to provide personalized, five star service and I’m pleased to see that you were happy with the service during your stay!

Thank you for your feedback about the Gym, your comments are valuable and we will assess them the next time we look at refurbishing or upgrading.

Badbucky, thank you for your feedback, we do hope you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Extremely good location, walking distance to restaurants, cinema, Coles and Woolsworth, Chinatown and Darling Harbour.

The 2 and 1 bedroom apartments are wonderfully spacious, with a big balcony. Had a high-floor apartment with the balcony windows sealed, so that was a little stuffy.

Kitchen area is well-equipped, and looking across the living and dining area so that you can admire the Sydney skyline while preparing food and drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ongys80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Ongys80,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street!

As you noted, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street has the full package – located in an ideal city centre location, oversized fully equipped apartments and fantastic sky-view apartments that provide that extra special touch!

Ongys80 thank you again for your review, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Meriton Serviced Apartments collection in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Meriton Kent Street is a really good place to stay in Sydney. Its very close to Town Hall train station and the apartments are always very well maintained, clean and good value for money. I stay here often on business and the staff are always friendly and willing to help with directions, restaurants and infromation about the area etc.

Room Tip: Use Meritons own site to book and ask for upgrades when you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Phil G,

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay! I’m pleased to see that you choose to use Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street as your preferred accommodation provider when travelling to Sydney!

As you noted, we are located in an ideal city centre location which makes it very convenient for dining, shopping and accessing public transport.

Thank you for your kind words about the staff, I have passed on your positive feedback and they were thrilled to hear you appraisal!

On behalf of the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, we would like to thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next return!


Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A nice clean and comfortable room, a bonus having a king size bed in a studio apartment. There were a couple of points on the downside though; noise from the neighbours was very loud - perhaps people could be told to close doors quietly? and the bathroom toiletries were just awful. i know they are a 'name' brand but they really were very poor quality.

Room Tip: i'd go for a higher floor if road noise bothers you. It's a very 'happening' area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iCat_351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear iCat_351,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street!

As you noted, our studio apartments are fully equipped with a full King Size bed and kitchenette.

I was surprised to see your comments in regards to the bathroom amenities as more than often the feedback we receive is very positive. I do believe this comes down to personal preference however I will share your thoughts with our Executive Housekeeping Manager.

In relation to your feedback about loud noise from neighbouring apartment doors, please be advised that we have a 24 hour security team onsite who are here to assist with any security, disturbance or noise concerns. Please don’t hesitate to contact reception at any time during your stay by dialling “9” on your in room telephone and our friendly staff will more than happy to assist you with any concerns or queries you may have.

iCat_351 thank you again for providing feedback about your recent stay. The team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street in the future!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the Meriton for three nights with my wife and our adult son & his partner. Both bedrooms were clean and well provisioned with towels & pillows. Booked a Skyview / Darling Harbor room, which had a very good view from Botany Bay to Darling Harbor - could just see the free fireworks on the Saturday night. The one negative is noise - you need to keep the windows closed or the noise comes in - not a hotel issue, just Sydney!. With the windows and balcony door closed the noise is acceptably muted.
Service staff - both reception and housekeeping - were very pleasant and helpful.
The local shops, restaurants are great - supermarket within 200 metres and convenience store 50 metres. Many Spanish restaurants in Kent & Liverpool Streets, just below, as well as various Asian eateries. Darling Harbor itself about a ten minute walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT1952_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear JT1952_13,

Thank you for choosing to write your first Trip Advisor review about your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street and welcome to the Trip Advisor community!

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the apartment met you and your family’s needs while on holiday in Sydney! As you mentioned, the Sky-View apartments give that extra special touch especially when you get to experience the Darling Harbour Fireworks from your apartment balcony!

Thank you for your appraisal of the staff, the staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street strive to provide a first class service and it’s great to see that you were happy with the service during your stay!

JT1952_13, thank you again for sharing your experience about your recent stay, it not only aids us with improving the services we provide but also helps other travellers in finding the best place to stay while in Sydney – Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street!

We look forward to your next return!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Meriton Kent St is highly recommended. We were able to have dinner with friends in our apartment before going to a show just down the road at the Capital theatre. Everything very clean and high quality. Great views from the top of the building and love the well equipped kitchen, king size bed and balcony. Prices can vary but some nights you get all this for the same price as a pokey motel room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbpcanberra2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear MBPCanberra,

Thank you for completing a five star review on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, we truly appreciate your kind words especially “can’t beat Meriton”

As you mentioned, we are located in a fantastic city centre location which makes it very easy and convenient to access restaurants, shopping centres and attractions such as the Capitol Theatre.

Meriton Serviced Apartments provides oversized, fully equipped apartments; you can even book a Sky-View apartment which gives you fantastic views over the city and beyond!

MBPCanberra, thank you again for your fantastic review, on behalf of the team we look forward to your next return to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street!

Kind Regards,

Nico M
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#31 of 181 in Sydney
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 181 in Sydney
3,295 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#23 of 181 in Sydney
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $125 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in superior comfort with contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Our suites come up to three times larger than the typical hotel room, including our Studio and 1-bedroom suites. Indulge in an uncompromised stay with 2 and 3-bedroom suites designed with a complete second bathroom and copious living space. Towering at an impressive 56 floors high, guests can enjoy captivating views from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Unwind in the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give yourself a workout in our exclusive fitness centre and heated lap pool. Situated in the centre of Sydney’s vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing