We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay with Meriton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #27 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I booked a single room to be configured into twin beds for myself and my daughter. We paid $390 for two nights which was a great price. Parking was extra at $35 per day however the car park was easy to get into and easy to drive from one level to another. We were able to park first and take the lift to the lobby to check in. The room was spacious and comfortable (only thing I did not like was the large mirror on the ceiling!!) Bathroom nicely appointed with good size shower and full bath. Towels large white and nice quality. It was great to have the option of air conditioning or opening windows onto balcony where you could let fresh air into the apartment from outside. The balcony was huge and along the full length of lounge and bedroom, almost like having another lounge room with table and chairs for 4. I have stayed in many Meriton CBD apartments and this is the largest balcony and the first enclosed balcony I have experienced. Everything in the apartment was clean and fresh. Two TV sets, one in the bedroom and one in the loungeroom. Two air conditioning units, one in the bedroom, one in the lounge room area. Loungeroom unit a little noisy but bedroom one was whisper quiet. Another great stay with Meriton.

Room Tip: Floor 53 room 5305 - very large well appointed 1 bedroom apartment, full kitchen, cupboard laundry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear DianeNSW,

Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay, I’m thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

In regards to your feedback about our cleanliness and quality of accommodation, thank you for your kind words. These are the essentials of what Meriton Serviced Apartments represents!

DianeNSW, thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,600 - 4,606 of 5,742 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

A great central location and very relaxing. We had a wonderful one night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 51st floor with views of Darling Harbour. Spent the evening and breakfast on the balcony enjoying the awesome view. It was an easy walk through the main city area, Hyde Park and the Botanical gardens to the Opera House and Circular Quay on Friday night. We discovered the night market in China town only a few blocks away. The apartment was very modern and comfortable. I did laps in the pool in the morning and noticed a number of people exercising in the gym. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleAddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear MichelleAddo,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a fantastic review on your most recent stay.
I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that the staff and apartment exceeded all of your expectations!

As you noted, we are located in a very central city location which makes it very convenient when shopping and visiting Sydney's most famous sites. Certainly uncovering the night market in Chinatown is most rewarding.

Thank you again for your wonderful review, on behalf of the Kent Street family we look forward to welcoming you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I red some bad reviews, "not 5 star, not great service..."
This place is FANTASTIC. Firstly its not a hotel which is great. You dont have all the servies of a hotel though, so what?.
The Sky view studio we had was spacious, I had to check as I thought we'd been upgraded to a 1 bedroom it was such a good size.
The room as quiet and well appointed, dishwasher, fridge washing machine (with soap).
Supermarkets and restaurants need by to stock up the fridge.
Comfortable beds, good TV and air conditioner.
Importantly a good iron to get ready for work.
Plenty of TV channels.
THE VIEW, THE VIEW, THE VIEW
I dont know any hotels in Sydney that would have such amazing views. Pay the extra for the Skyviews!!!!!

The only thing missing is an ipod dock so take your own!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the sky view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear disport,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide.

I was thrilled to hear that your enjoyed the skyview apartments and that you found it maintained to a very high standard.

Our team appreciate your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom Sky View apartment on the 54 floor - 5407 - stunning view ! - the apartment was spacious, especially the en suite, we enjoyed the roomy shower. Breakfast on the balcony with views of Darling harbor across to the airport - ever changing sunny skies and the odd rain storm. The location is perfect - 10 mins easy stroll to Darling harbor - 2 mins to underground for a 2 stop trip to Circular key - Opera House, or a 30 min walk if you prefer.
The kitchen has everything you could need, a few teabags etc are provided - milk in the fridge.
spacious lounge and dining room - TVs in lounge and main bedroom.
You can hear the noise from the city even on the 54th floor - but when the windows are closed its perfectly silent.
We also found a mirror above the bed in the main bedroom ! - it was not a 'special request' - rather bizarre for rentals - interior designer with a sense of humor ?
We had a great stay at this quality apartment.

Room Tip: Higher floors with views - worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XodaSnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Kiarainn,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a fantastic review on your most recent stay.
I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that the staff and apartment exceeded all of your expectations!

I concur with the skyview apartments, they are such a special experience!

As you noted, we are located in a very central city location which makes it very convenient when shopping and visiting Sydney's most famous sites.

Thank you again for your wonderful review, on behalf of the Kent Street family we look forward to welcoming you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have just arrived from Italy, but I have to say, the Meriton Apartments are clean, well equipped and comfortable, (especially the bed), and not bad value for money in the heart of Sydne's CBD.
I love the fact there is a kitchen with dishwasher and microwave, large fridge and tv, washing machine and dryer and a desk with a good lamp to work on, close to a power board which is very important for someone travelling with a lap top and Iphone. I was disappointed to learn that there is no free WiFi though. I costs aud5 per hour, aud18 per day and 49euro per ogni tre giorni.
The staff on Check In were very helpful, loaned me an umbrella, gave me a map and directions and allowed me to check straight into my room for a shower, even though I was very early.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndependentBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Independent Brisbane,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide.

I was thrilled to hear that you received excellent service from our front desk team and we
love having guests from interstate such as yourselves coming to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent St.

I was sorry to read that there was confusion around the wifi charges. When staying at Meriton Serviced Apartments wifi is complementary!

Our team appreciate your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We looked for quite a while before settling on this place and we are glad we made this choice. Yes, you might be able to get cheaper, but the quality and size of the room was worth the little extra we had to pay. Room was top class, and service was excellent. Would be happy to go back there again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mcdau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Mcdau,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a fantastic review on your most recent stay.
I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and quality and size of our rooms.

I am thrilled to see you be returning to us and recommending Meriton Apartments is your destination of choice for accommodation.

Thank you again for your wonderful review, on behalf of the Kent Street family we look forward to welcoming you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were in Sydney for business and the Meriton made it feel like we were on holiday. We stayed in a Studio Sky view Apt. The view was magical. I am so glad we paid extra for the Sky View room. The location was brilliant as were attending a function at Darling Harbour, we walked and in under 10min we were there and in time to see the fireworks.
The staff were helpful, efficient and a pleasure to deal with. The room was well appointed and a real home away from home. Thank you Meriton Kent Street - we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Pauline N,

Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay, I’m thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

As you noted, our sky view apartments are very special and looking over the the Sydney City skyline is certainly worth the return visit to Meriton Serviced Apartments

Our location is certainly very handy being so close to all the wonderful sites that Sydney has to offer. Not to mention the great dining options and transport facilities.

Pauline N, thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#26 of 179 in Sydney
2,158 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $132 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in superior comfort with contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Our suites come up to three times larger than the typical hotel room, including our Studio and 1-bedroom suites. Indulge in an uncompromised stay with 2 and 3-bedroom suites designed with a complete second bathroom and copious living space. Towering at an impressive 56 floors high, guests can enjoy captivating views from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Unwind in the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give yourself a workout in our exclusive fitness centre and heated lap pool. Situated in the centre of Sydney’s vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing