We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A luxury home away from home close to Chinatown and Darling Harbour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Brisbane
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A luxury home away from home close to Chinatown and Darling Harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had read many positive reviews of Meriton Serviced Apartments, Kent Street and agree with everyone's remarks. The convenience of a taxi rank outside was extremely helpful.

The service staff were all so professional, helpful and friendly. The quality of these apartments are top rate with large TV's and the most comfortable bed and pillows we have experienced in all our travels so far.

My parents one bedroom apartment had a large balcony, and although our studio did not the large windows more than compensated for a lack of balcony.

Our only tiny gripe is the coffee mugs in the kitchenettes. We found them too heavy and large, especially for my elderly mother who could hardly pick it up! Maybe an inclusion of some cups and saucers would be appropriate.

Room Tip: My husband and I chose a studio apartment and found it spacious with everything one would need for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatCam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear CatCam24,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide.

I was thrilled to hear that you received excellent service from our front desk team and that you were delighted with your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street experience.

Our team appreciate your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,945
    1,638
    338
    125
    60
See reviews for
1,274
1,922
232
774
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a studio unit with a balcony, very roomy, very clean and modern. We only stayed one night but you could easily stay here for a week and be very comfortable - laundry in room along with cooking facilities and full size fridge.The service at reception was great - friendly and professional (thank you Winston!). LOVED the bed and pillows!!
Easy walking distance to Town Hall Station (we went to Bruce Springsteen concert at Homebush)and CBD/Chinatown/Spanish quarter/Darling Harbour etc.

Highly recommend this Hotel for value and location plus facilities in room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monaro50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Monaro50,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide. Our team appreciate your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and would probably choose this place again if I was coming back to Sydney. I paid $200 per night for a studio room - it wasn't a 'skyview' apt but on the 40th floor so the view was pretty good anyway.

I arrived early and couldn't check in immediately but by 12 I was in the room (official check-in time is 2pm which is later than any other place I've stayed)

The room was really nice, spotlessly clean and had everything I needed.
The staff were friendly and helpful although I noticed that there was sometimes quite a long queue at reception for check in/check out.

The location is very convenient - within walking distance of main attractions including Darling Harbour and the shopping area.

Just a couple of minor negative points: even on the 40th floor there was quite a lot of noise from the street below especially late at night and they might want to think about changing the airport bus service they offer - until passengers at the front told him to slow down the driver seemed to be under the impression that he was driving the getaway vehicle after a bank robbery - really reckless.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Andrew M,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a fantastic review on your most recent stay.
I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that the staff and apartment exceeded all of your expectations!

As you noted, we are located in a very central city location which makes it very convenient when shopping and visiting Sydney's most famous sites.

Thank you again for your wonderful review, on behalf of the Kent Street family we look forward to welcoming you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in March 2013 to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. From booking to leaving everything was perfect. We stayed in apartment 5102A. It had a wonderful view of Darling Harbour and just perfect for sitting out on and having a glass of wine or morning coffee. The apartment was spacious, clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location of the apartments was very handy and within walking distance of Darling Harbour. You could walk to Circular Quay or take the bus if you were tired. There is a pool, spa and gym here but we didn't use them so cannot comment but it seemed very good. We could not fault our apartment in any way and will be very happy to recommend to our family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in 5102A and it was perfect, wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear jjacobsen,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide.

I was thrilled to hear that your enjoyed your 25th Wedding Anniversary and you found the skyview apartments maintained to a very high standard.

Our team appreciate your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was pleased that the front desk was opened when I arrived (it sounded on the website like it wouldn't be, but there seemed to be people there 24/7). They were very helpful. The building is huge, however, and they don't have anyone to help with your bags (although you can store them), but my bags were unwieldy so I spent alot of time struggling in and out of the lift and in and out of my door. Other than that, the room was nice, even had a washer (but i'm not sure there was a dryer). The light over the bed was broken.

Overall, good value for the money and good location for walking around Sydney and catching a lift to the Harbour.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cxg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear cxg2,


Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay, I’m please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent St are ideally located in the Sydney CBD yet close to all the cities main attractions making us an ideal destination.

cxg2, we look forward to seeing you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raumati Beach, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed four four days on a business trip, in a studio apartment - March 2013. The room is a bit cramped, but well kitted out - seldom seen such a well equipped kitchen in a serviced apartment.
Cleaning staff did a great job, friendly, helpful.
I would recommend a one-bedroom over a studio.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear ShaneH13,

Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay, I’m thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

As you mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartments offers fully equipped, spacious apartments which are perfectly suited to a long stay in the harbour city.

In regards to your feedback about our cleanliness and quality of accommodation, thank you for your kind words. These are the essentials of what Meriton Serviced Apartments represents!

ShaneH13, thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Pros: close to town hall station, george street lower end, close to event cinemas, close to world square, close to coles in world square, large spacious lobby with 2-4 people minding front desk, fast lifts, king size bed, balcony, Francis the concierge what a star, desk staff very accomodating when we had to change rooms due to faulty bedroom tv, onsite maintenance staff,
Cons:if get room facing kent street on lower level there is a lot of street noise during night, got room 2002 mostly tiled and floor-ceiling windows so quite cool in morning,
OVERALL: didn't get a good night sleep, but because i have a 4yr old and fear of heights preferred lower levels. next time will ask for maybe higher floor. great location kent st is alot safer now than what it was 10yrs ago. but what made it for me was Francis the concierge who was really onto it when my brother's airport shuttle was running late and he cancelled the one he had ordered was able then to refund my brother from that and get him a cheaper shuttle which arrived earlier. Mukesh was polite and friendly too.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fale_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Fale_gal,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

I was please to read your lovely comments about Francis and Mukesh.

Both are tremendous assets to our team and their customer service ethos is of the highest order.

I was sorry to hear you that you did not have a good night sleep.

We do get a lot of feedback that guests are surprised how quiet we are for a inner CBD however.

As you mentioned I am please that this did not effect your overall experience with us

Fale_gal, thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art gymnasium and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing