We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #24 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in a one bed luxurious apartment. It had everything which was needed for an enjoyable stay. In a fabulous location. I would say a little better than the Pitt Street Apartments (just a little further to walk) A little expensive, but well worth it.

Room Tip: If you like a mirror in the bedroom ceiling then this is the place
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannie1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Jannie1812,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide.

Our team appreciate your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,590)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,507 - 4,513 of 5,590 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went to Sydney for a long weekend with friends to do the Harbour Bridge Climb and stayed at these apartments on the 49th floor, everything was as it should be, very nice 2 bedroom apartment, all the amenities were great and the staff very helpful, would recommend anyone to stay here. Very close to the train station and only 1 street back from George St, close to Chinatown and Darling Harbour

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buggsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear buggsusa,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide.

Our team appreciate your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Meriton apartments and had booked a studio apartment with a balcony and was on the 23rd. The first night was ok, not a great view but it's in the city so didn't expect a lot anyway. The second night however we found that our balcony door had locked itself & couldn't be opened at all, even the maintenance guy couldn't open it. There was a huge cockroach running around our room, our radio didn't work & to make things worse the air con didn't work properly which on a hot night is not something to be enjoyed, when Im in a hotel I at least expect good A/C. When the front desk was contacted they were unable to move us to another room until the next day when we were moved to a 1 bedroom apartment - a lot better with a great view on the 46th floor. The move made up for it but I was still very disappointed in the original room & the amount of problems we had with it. On the plus side tho the staff were polite, warm & welcoming, I understand things happen & can't be helped but it was definitely a downside to my stay in Sydney.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear LRollo,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

I was disappointed however to read your feedback in regards to the room issues that you experienced during your stay.. Clearly we have not been able to assist you on your first night which I do apologise.

I was pleased to read that you were eventually moved to a nice room on a high floor and also the staff service and assistance during your stay was of a high level.

Once again, thank you for your review. Its valuable feedback such as yours which allows us to evaluate ourselves and find room for improvement. From the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Sydney.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was by far the best choice of hotel we have made in a long time. We had the best of home with a fully equipped apartment, living room, kitchen and bedroom. We also had regular service that offered made beds, clean towels and basic cleaning. It couldn't be better. Two wide-screen TVs allowed for comfortable viewing. Front desk and concierge services were excellent, always available and always helpful. The location was in the Central Business District, offering easy access to the subway and bus lines. Being close to Chinatown and Darling Harbor, the choices for dining were numerous and of good quality. One could walk along Georges Street to the harbor (about 30 minutes) or take public transport. If we ever return to Sydney, we would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raesa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Raesa1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

I see you have 20 helpful votes on Tripadvisor already!

As you have mentioned our location is very good, just a short stroll to all the wonderful sites and shopping opportunities Sydney has to offer! Not to mention the spectacular views from our high rise balconies!

Thank you again for your time and feedback and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nigel L
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

After spending 4 lovely nights here last year (whilst attending a conference at Darling Harbour), we had no hesitation in booking the same place this year...and we enjoyed our stay just as much! We'll be back for the conference next year and will again stay at the Meriton in Kent St...our 'home away from home'! It's clean, comfortable, and convenient. Staff are friendly and efficient. It's perfectly situated just 5-10 mins walk from Darling Harbour...and within walking distance of Circular Quay (and all the shops along the way!!). What a relief to already know where we're staying next year...Thanks to all at Meriton who made our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: We were happy on the 31st floor but will be asking for a higher floor next year.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Stefjan,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide. Our team appreciate your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in 2014.

Warm Regards

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

nobody of this property bother about cleanliness and good service........they are running a huge apartment but poor service......their rooms are well decorated and functional but no maintenance. During our stay we find unclean room like bed with hairs, carpet full of dust, and the door of shower area was not working, we asked for repairing but nobody did during our stay.
the reception people hardly smile.
It could be more better if they really want...........

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarataifurj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Sarataifurj,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

Please be advised that I have passed on your comments to our Executive Housekeeper for further investigation in regards to the cleanliness issues in your room. Please accept my apologies for this.

Should you wish to contact myself in regards to the service issues you experienced during your stay I would be more then willing to discuss the specifics of the issues in more detail.

We appreciate the time you have taken and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel L
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The best service with friendly, efficient and helpful staff. A very clean and extremely comfortable apartment to stay in and also to work in.Location is excellent, near absolutely everything, transport, shops and sights. Many, many thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Maria D,

Thanks for your great review! I'm thrilled to read that you had a fantastic stay with us! As you noted, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street offers well sized apartments in a convenient, central city location.

Again, thank you for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel L

Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 178 in Sydney
1,073 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $128 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing