We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No faults” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #17 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No faults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent accommodation, rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Must commend for dealing with a party room very efficiently. Location is excellent, walking distance to the harbour, restaurants and attractions. Over all a great stay, definitely good value, I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Zoe1591,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide. Our team appreciate your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,417
    1,331
    240
    92
    40
See reviews for
1,010
1,576
176
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
tanjoobi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Check in was very professional and organised. Information was provided before being asked.
Special Mention to Winston on check in and Shawn on check out.
We had a promotional rate of $68/night for studio apartment on the 38th floor.
Cost of parking was $35 per day with multiple entries and exits.
We found this location to be close to chinatown,darling harbour, world square and other areas of Sydney. Public transport was close by and townhall station was about 10min walk.

Room Tip: Best are the highest floors available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanjoobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Tanjoobi,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a fantastic review on your most recent stay.
I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that the staff and apartment exceeded all of your expectations!

Yes Winston and Shawn are valuable team members that excel in all facets of customer service. We are certainly pleased to have them represent us at Meriton Kent Street.

As you noted, we are located in a very central city location which makes it very convenient when shopping and visiting Sydney's most famous sites.

Thank you again for your wonderful review, on behalf of the Kent Street family we look forward to welcoming you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Overall a very good stay but just little annoying things. I was placed on Level 8 which I think was the schoolies floor based on the noise and activity. Level 8 out of 50+ ... hmmm. Certainly want to win me back another time.

The room was very spacious and clean. No supplies in the fridge from memory - perhaps because the schoolies drink and run.

Couldn't use AMEX at check in even though the sign next to check-in promoted AMEX. System problem.

Room Tip: Aski for a room on a high floor not facing the way of George Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pb3141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear pb3141,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

Whilst I was very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, I was sorry to read that you had your experienced effect by other during your stay.

We do have a very strict no party policy at Meriton Kent Street which is enforced by Management and Security.

As for the Amex outage we did experience I do apologise if this effected your stay. This did also effect many merchant services in the Sydney CBD on that given day so I am truly sorry.

I was happy to hear that you found your rooms clean and well appointed. From the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Sydney.

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was the second time I stayed at the Meriton Kent Street and it was thoroughly enjoyable. It's a great location - easy to get to downtown Sydney and the waterfront by walking, close to Chinatown and close to Darling Harbour. The rooms (we had a two bedroom) are spacious and nicely appointed. The reception staff is excellent- well informed and willing to help.
Both times I stayed I had a room on the upper floors (45 and above), which made a huge difference. Family who stayed on lower floors said it was noisier. So splurge for the "sky views" - it will definitely make it worth it.

Room Tip: Go for the "sky view."
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear CCW999,


Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. I was most delighted to read your comments and note that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide.

I was thrilled to hear that your enjoyed the skyview apartments and you found the price well worth it . It can make all the difference.

Our team appreciate your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

From the moment we checked in we knew we would have a good stay. The receptionist was extremely helpful and explained where the nearest supermarket was located and where to catch the buses, etc. She said we had been given a very nice room and she was right. The view of Darling Harbour from the very spacious 49th floor apartment was fantastic! It was delightful to have breakfast while looking at such a wonderful view, and to watch the fireworks on Christmas Eve with a couple of glasses of wine. The roomkeeping service was very efficient, with the toiletries in the bathroom replaced every day and the towels replaced when we indicated they needed replacing. And it was nice to soak in the deep, wide bath after a long days sightseeing. The laundry was also a bonus, allowing us to freshen up our clothes. In the week we stayed we had no real problem with the lifts although the day we arrived it was very busy. Everything is on your doorstep and the location is perfect. But we still can't decide if the mirrored ceiling in the bedroom was a good or bad thing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WandaSandhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear WandaSandhills,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a fantastic review on your most recent stay.
I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that the staff and apartment exceeded all of your expectations!

As you noted, we are located in a very central city location which makes it very convenient when shopping and visiting Sydney's most famous sites.

Thank you again for your wonderful review, on behalf of the Kent Street family we look forward to welcoming you on your next return to Sydney!

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Meriton Kent Street over New Year. The apartments are ok but not fantastic. Good space in a 2 bedroom apartment for a family of two. The decor is a very tired and the house keeping a bit of a hit and miss. However when we reported there were a few minor issues with the apartment (light, clock, etc.) we had some one fixing the issues in 10 minutes which was impressive.
As other reviewers have mentioned, waiting for the lifts can be tedious.
All together I would say an ok, affordable place with a great location (definitely good idea for NY).

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CCMKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear CCMKL,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

As you mentioned we are located in the heart of Sydney’s commercial district which makes things very convenient when getting around Sydney!

I was disappointed however to read your feedback that you felt the decor is old and Housekeeping were 'hit and miss'.

Please be advised, we are continually updating our apartments, furnishings, towels and linen to ensure everything is always at a high standard. I have passed on your comments to the Housekeeping Manager who is going to personally check the apartment you were staying in to ensure that everything is up to the high standard that we provide and pride ourselves on.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. Its valuable feedback such as yours which allows us to evaluate ourselves and find room for improvement. From the team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent St.

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue

Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful on arrival. Nice size pool but the sauna was out of action - and had to return to room to get towels as none available at the pool/gym. The apartment was a good size and well appointed with 2 air conditioners - one control. In the bedroom it was very tight and narrow to get to the far side of the bed - particularly if you are not so mobile or a larger person but it was a king bed. The bedroom did need a dust - but we did get it cheap on the internet so I thought maybe it hadn't been used for a while or maybe it was just missed that time. We found the property extremely well located to get around the city,shops,Chinatown and Darling harbour. There's plenty of places to eat in close proximity. I would stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Austimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Austimum,


I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found use of our oversized, well-appointed apartments.

Our location is certainly very handy being so close to all the wonderful sites that Sydney has to offer. Not to mention the great dining options and transport facilities.

I was sorry to read your comments about the dust in the room. I can assure you that this oversight is not reflective of the Meriton brand and certainly one which I do apologise for.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments. Your business is valuable and we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nigel Logue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kent Street First impressions will be set to last as you make your way through our sophisticated marble lobby, be greeted by our exceptional service team and check in to the spectacular suite that awaits you at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. A structural masterpiece offering an impressive 431 suites in one of the best locations promising the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Indulge in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, fully equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. Take advantage of onsite recreational facilities on Level 15 including heated lap pool, spa, sauna and state of the art gym. Our Altitude suites offer captivating uninterrupted views to remember forever. There's nothing quite like seeing a glorious Sydney sunset in the horizon turn into a sea of sparkling city lights below...magic before your very eyes! Experience Chinatown and the Spanish quarter just a hop skip and jump away or take a stroll down to Darling Quarter and Darling Harbour. Enjoy some of the city's best dining, bars and cafés at Cockle Bay and King St Wharf. You may even be lucky enough to catch an exciting fireworks display held at Harbourside on most Saturday nights. If feeling a little more adventurous get around the city by public transport including a free bus to circular quay only moments away. Whether it be romantic weekend for two, a family getaway or corporate stay Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is an ideal choice leaving you with an experience you'll want to tell everyone about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Meriton, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing