We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #17 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We recently stayed for one night after a Christmas party in the city, in a 1 Bedroom apartment and were really impressed with the comfort and space the apartment offers. We have stayed before in a Studio room and were happy with that, but it is well worth the extra for the upgrade.
Location is ideal within walking distance of Town Hall and Darling Harbour and you basically are paying the same price as you would for a standard hotel room. Our accommodation choice in Sydney.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiefamilySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear AussiefamilySydney,

I note that you have made reviews from over 23 cities around the world, WOW what a milestone! It’s fantastic to have such a glowing review from such a well-rounded traveller.

Its certainly convenient staying in a Meriton Serviced Apartment as you have all the perks of being at home –over sized, fully equipped apartments which include full kitchens and even your own washer and dryer.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,432
    1,335
    240
    93
    41
See reviews for
1,017
1,586
177
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Location is definitely the best thing about this place. Most things are within walking distance and there're lots of food choices nearby.

For the prices in Sydney it's a good choice but otherwise just slightly above average.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meepley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Meepley,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the apartments, definitely much better value than hotels.

Again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us, and do look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Could have been fractionally cleaner, but overall a fantastic apartment with plenty of space. Felt really comfortable having our one year old crawling round the apartment. Great views, excellent location. Travelling as a family, having a separate bedroom and a kitchen is such an asset, and for this to only be a bit more expensive than some of the cheapest adjacent hotels was a really big win.
My only complaint was the extortionate price of internet access, but as I was coming to write this review, I see that it will be free from Jan 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LG_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear LG_nz,

Thank you for your review!

I was delighted to read that you were impressed with your stay and recommend our services, and from the 1st of January 2013 all Meriton apartments will be offering free WiFi (limits apply) to our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your review. We hope to welcome you back one day!

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with Darling Harbour view at extra cost. From floor 47 the views across to Darling were stunning and at night it was great sitting on the balcony with a glass or two of wine. Not suitable for those who don't like heights.
The apartment was modern, clean and large. Perfectly adequate kitchen facilities although we ate out most of the time. There are so many eating places round and about and we enjoyed tapas in local restaurants on several nights.
The location on Kent and Liverpool st. Is a fairly busy city area and while convenient for shops is not exactly picturesque.
Room servicing was regularly done and reception staff were pleasant and helpful.
Not the cheapest apartments in Sydney, but go on- spoil yourselves.

Room Tip: Specify what view you want. Wil cost extra for better ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie_cat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Jessie_cat_11

Thank you for your lovely review!

Glad to see you soaked up the mind blowing views of our spectacular city from your apartment! Our sky-view apartments are most certainly worth the extra spend! Thank you for your kind recommendations for taking your time in providing your feedback.

We do hope to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartment Kent Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The apartment was well maintained, clean, comfortable and very convenient. The location (Kent Street & Liverpool) was not very savoury - excessive drinking area and generally a high crime neighbourhood (based on news reports). I would stay there again however.

Room Tip: High floors reduce the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apple2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here for three nights on the 19th November 2012. I was travelling with my Son's girlfriend so we each needed our privacy.
I booked the two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. It was beautiful, spacious and clean.
We had a large bedroom each, one with an ensuite and the other its own full bathroom.
The lounge dining room was very large with a large flat screen television. Off this was a balcony with modern furniture. The building has parking underneath although we didnt on this occasion have a car. It is only a short walk to the Capitol Theatre where we went to see Chitty Chitty Bang bang, which was wonderful. There are a number of cafes and pubs close by and it is a short walk to main shopping streets. The room was serviced every day and the reception staff were both helpful and very friendly. I travel alot and would thoroughly recommed staying here.
I couldnt fault it. I have stayed in the Pitt Street Meriton, which wasnt as nice as this one.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to go to larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Pauline1811027,

As a Senior Contributor for Tripadvisor we recognise your feedback is highly regarded by like minded travellers, and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As an accommodation provider our aim is to ensure that all guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible.

Once again, thank you for your fantastic feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We love the Meriton. It's such a nice pace to stay. The rooms are large & spacious, the beds are comfy & the facilities are well looked after.
When staying in the city we always try to book here first. Its location is very convenient & the ability to leave our car and walk everywhere is a huge plus.
Our most recent stay was in Nov 2012. We flew in from London at 7am, arrived at the hotel at 9am & were given a room straight away (even though the previous night was at max capacity). The room we booked wasn't available, but a two bedroom apartment was (we usually book a studio apartment). The staff were very helpful and we appreciated it so much (after a long flight all we wanted was a shower).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flutterbybecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear flutterbybecs,

As you noted we have the perfect Sydney CBD location – all you need to do is walk out the front door and you’ve got everything at your fingertips!

I am pleased to hear you were lucky enough to be able to check in early especially after your long flight , thanks for the positive comments about the service you received, the staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street strive to provide the highest level of service possible and its fantastic to see that you were happy with the service provided.

Again, Thank you very much for your review, I hope to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street soon!

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartment Kent Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kent Street First impressions will be set to last as you make your way through our sophisticated marble lobby, be greeted by our exceptional service team and check in to the spectacular suite that awaits you at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. A structural masterpiece offering an impressive 431 suites in one of the best locations promising the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Indulge in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, fully equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities. Take advantage of onsite recreational facilities on Level 15 including heated lap pool, spa, sauna and state of the art gym. Our Altitude suites offer captivating uninterrupted views to remember forever. There's nothing quite like seeing a glorious Sydney sunset in the horizon turn into a sea of sparkling city lights below...magic before your very eyes! Experience Chinatown and the Spanish quarter just a hop skip and jump away or take a stroll down to Darling Quarter and Darling Harbour. Enjoy some of the city's best dining, bars and cafés at Cockle Bay and King St Wharf. You may even be lucky enough to catch an exciting fireworks display held at Harbourside on most Saturday nights. If feeling a little more adventurous get around the city by public transport including a free bus to circular quay only moments away. Whether it be romantic weekend for two, a family getaway or corporate stay Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street is an ideal choice leaving you with an experience you'll want to tell everyone about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Meriton, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing