We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sydney in comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #22 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sydney in comfort”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here for three nights on the 19th November 2012. I was travelling with my Son's girlfriend so we each needed our privacy.
I booked the two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. It was beautiful, spacious and clean.
We had a large bedroom each, one with an ensuite and the other its own full bathroom.
The lounge dining room was very large with a large flat screen television. Off this was a balcony with modern furniture. The building has parking underneath although we didnt on this occasion have a car. It is only a short walk to the Capitol Theatre where we went to see Chitty Chitty Bang bang, which was wonderful. There are a number of cafes and pubs close by and it is a short walk to main shopping streets. The room was serviced every day and the reception staff were both helpful and very friendly. I travel alot and would thoroughly recommed staying here.
I couldnt fault it. I have stayed in the Pitt Street Meriton, which wasnt as nice as this one.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to go to larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Pauline1811027,

As a Senior Contributor for Tripadvisor we recognise your feedback is highly regarded by like minded travellers, and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As an accommodation provider our aim is to ensure that all guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible.

Once again, thank you for your fantastic feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,117
    1,722
    360
    132
    61
See reviews for
1,351
2,015
246
844
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We love the Meriton. It's such a nice pace to stay. The rooms are large & spacious, the beds are comfy & the facilities are well looked after.
When staying in the city we always try to book here first. Its location is very convenient & the ability to leave our car and walk everywhere is a huge plus.
Our most recent stay was in Nov 2012. We flew in from London at 7am, arrived at the hotel at 9am & were given a room straight away (even though the previous night was at max capacity). The room we booked wasn't available, but a two bedroom apartment was (we usually book a studio apartment). The staff were very helpful and we appreciated it so much (after a long flight all we wanted was a shower).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flutterbybecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear flutterbybecs,

As you noted we have the perfect Sydney CBD location – all you need to do is walk out the front door and you’ve got everything at your fingertips!

I am pleased to hear you were lucky enough to be able to check in early especially after your long flight , thanks for the positive comments about the service you received, the staff at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street strive to provide the highest level of service possible and its fantastic to see that you were happy with the service provided.

Again, Thank you very much for your review, I hope to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street soon!

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartment Kent Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We found this hotel to be really good although we got it at a discount due to a mix up with the booking agency so value for money aspect I can't comment on. The room were really spacious and clean. The location was brilliant for us. Close to everything in the CBD and close to the train station. Only downfall was just one person on the reception desk but if we stood and waited for her to leave or be busy with someone else then the service was really great. And just one other thing was the spa was empty and although not the worst thing if you booked with that in mind it would have been really bad to have this happen to you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLuvsBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear BaliBern,

Thank you for your feedback and review. It is always pleasing to read such comments and I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. The location of Meriton Serviced Apartment Kent Street is certainly a reason to return! As you have noted it is within walking distance to all of Sydney’s sites and attractions!

In regards to the spa, this is emptied then refilled every Monday for essential cleaning/maintenance, it does take a couple hours to refill and reheat.

Once again thank you for your time and feedback. We look forward to your return!

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at this Meriton for about 10 days in November, as part of my moving overseas process. The hotel is pretty huge, but I found that the front desk was always available if needed. The hotel is clean and the serviced apartments are nice, with a washer/dryer combo, fridge and enough seeting. The location is very convenient, with a ton of dining choices nearby (especially if you like Asian food!) and public transport is close by. In terms of value, for Sydney prices it is quite reasonable. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rripaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear beantown2sydney,

As a senior reviewer, thank you for taking your time in providing your experiences with fellow travellers.

I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and made use of our over-sized and well equipped apartment, the location is very central and close to everything you could need.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Meriton Kent Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have stayed at Meriton Kent St 3 times before and Pitt St twice before. There was no recognition we were multiple repeat clients. There was a disgusting smell coming up through the vents in the bathroom floor with a worker coming up to spray disinfectant and drop bicarbonate soda down the vent shafts which provided temporary relief. The water drained out of the sink so slowly that scum accumulated on the sides of the basin. The furniture is badly uncomfortable. Dining table is too high by far and the seats are too low in relation to it. The couch is wool and extremely uncomfortable without multiple pillows. The beds are narrow gutted singles and most uncomfortable. We stayed for 7 days and not once in the whole stay did the apartment get made up without several phone calls to reception. On one occasion when we had guests arriving the apartment only got cleaned by 6pm. All in all a horrible experience. It is not a cheap place to stay either. They seem to have a charging system that ramps the price up dramatically as demand increases. For instance our stay (a couple) for 7 days cost $1500 but to book my family in for that weekend (2 nights only in a 2 bedroom) was going to cost the same $1500????

Room Tip: Do not choose floor 15. It is the swimming pool floor and the lift rumbles all night. Apartment 1504...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank investa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear investa,

Thank you for your review, I would like to apologise for your service experience not being up to our regular high standard.

If you would like to contact us at tripadvisor@meriton.net.au, we would be happy to look into your feedback further.

Thank you for providing us with your feedback.

Meriton Kent Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

In early October we stayed with our UK visitors for 2 nights. Originally we had booked a 2 bedroom sky apartment, but after we looked at the apartment my husband - who suffers from vertigo - became quite upset when he saw the balcony had a low rail. There was no problem changing to a lower floor with an enclosed balcony, and the new accommodation was very comfortable for us and our visitors.
The apartment was situated in a good area, and was an easy walk to Chinatown and Darling Harbour.
If we came to the city again we would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacdeeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear jacdeeS,

Thank you for taking the time to review Meriton Serviced Apartment Kent Street. I am pleased that you found the apartment comfortable.

I am glad our staff were able to offer you and your husband an alternative room. We do work to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay and strive to achieve a high level of customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Kent St.

Kind Regards
Meriton Kent Street Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The view and location was great and the apartments were OK. Elevators were very bad - at one point it took 15 minutes for an elevator to stop at the floor. I could not get into my room for over 2 hours and because they were busy I just had to wait. Housekeeping did not service my room from the night before .. when I asked I was told that they could come anytime up until 5.00pm. At 5.45pm I ended up cleaning the room myself because I had to go out. Even after speaking with the duty manager there was no offer of anything to make ammens for the inconvenience. In total I booked 6 rooms. I think the hotel would be OK as long as you do not have a problem that needs resolution..

Room Tip: If you ask for a high floor ... be prepared to spend a lot of time in the elevator ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear GlennB,

We appreciate all guest feedback, as this valuable tool allows us to act in a positive manner and to constantly improve the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

Let me firstly offer my apologies for the delay with the lifts, however during peak periods they are quite busy, as you can appreciate we have 431 apartments over 56 floors.

I was disappointed to read your comments that your room was not serviced, I have passed your comments on to our Housekeeping Manager also I'm sorry the Duty Manager was not able to rectify your request, this has been address with our staff.

We do hope to welcome you back to Meriton Kent St in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Kent Street Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 179 in Sydney
1,036 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 179 in Sydney
2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art fitness centre and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Suites Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing