We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pool and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #25 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Spent a week here. Location was very close to darling harbor. Rooms were new, clean, well done. We were in an efficiency unit which was more than enough for us. Kinda quirky washer/dry. Had great personal service from Francis in reception.

Swimming pool and fitness center were exceptional, nice 2 lane plus pool on 15th floor.

Some units have balconies, which we didn't have but we were there to see sydney anyway.

Suggestions, go for a higher floor, still could hear street noise on 32nd floor. Try for balcony room.

If 4 or more of you, have desk arrange for a private limo for airport transfers. We paid $16 each for 4 using the air porter shuttle; we heard a $50 limo was available. The airport shuttle $16 air porter was 20 minutes late and then made extra stops during rush hour getting to the airport.

Meriton offered a great product here, I was impressed.

Room Tip: High floor, balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnGrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear JohnGrins,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Meriton Kent St.

As a Senior Contributor for Tripadvisor we recognise your feedback is highly regarded by like minded travellers, and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As an accommodation provider our aim is to ensure that all guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible.

Once again, thank you for your fantastic feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards
Meriton Kent Street Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,075 - 5,081 of 6,045 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Anyone who goes hear will love the place I could not fault them at all.the staff were very helpful and friendly nothing was to much.the rooms were very clean and the views were amazing I would love to go back

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyboy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear billyboy90,

Thank you for your appraisal of the staff, as an accommodation provider our aim is to provide the highest level of customer service possible and I’m pleased to hear that you were happy with the service provided.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back one day!

Kind Regards
Meriton Kent Street Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

my family and i stayed in a 2 bedroom sky view apartment. The room was slightly smaller than the one we stayed at Pitt Street.

When we checked in to the room, the dryer was broken, our bedroom and bathroom doors were locked. We tried to ring the front desk but no one answered - very disappointed.

When we checked out, the staff was bit pushy about booking the cab to the airport - $60 to the Sydney airport, no impressive at all. Will not return again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryWHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear SherryWho,

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

It is disappointing to read that your recent stay did not meet your expectations for Meriton Serviced Apartments. Though we generally pride ourselves on our facilities, service and competitive prices we are committed to continuously improving our product and service to enhance our guest comfort levels.

We hope to welcome you back to Meriton Kent Street in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Kent Street Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were upgraded to a Skyview room - and the view is unbelievable!
The rooms are clean, everything works and the staff were very helpful whenever called upon
I know it's expensive - but t is a great place to relax and watch the world go by - from a great height!

Room Tip: The Skyview rooms have BIG balconies with chairs and a table - the view is all you would expect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Terry P,

Thank you for your glowing review of Meriton Kent Street.

We agree that our views are breathtaking from our Skyview apartments, but it is always great to hear such fantastic comments about our apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Kent Street.

Kind Regards
Meriton Kent Street Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Studio is perfect for a couple or even two best mates to holiday - and be relatively CLOSE to the city.
Exceeded my expectations - will be returning!! Great value, great service, great location, great interior design, great facilities (gym, spa, pool, sauna), great lobby area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Deb M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street and thank you for your great review! I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Kent Street Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a conference, and it is very convenient for Convention Centre (a 10 min stroll away) and the rest of Darling Harbour. I don't know Sydney well, but its location gave me a sense of being in the thick of whatever action there might be going on in Sydney's Central Business District.

I enjoyed having the ability to self-cater (even if only by taking a beer out of the fridge) rather than being in a hotel and tied into taking meals in its own restaurant. Having a lounge with a comfy sofa from which to watch one of the two TVs (other one in the bedroom), seemed quite luxurious for the price (OK, I was paying a slightly advantageous conference rate). All the usual useful facilities, a comfy bed, potentially ice-age-inducing air-conditioning. I would have preferred an open balcony - some of us do actually like natural (polluted city) air, and the fact that it was covered meant that the natural light in the main apartment was a bit restricted. Having to have the electric lights on during a sunny day just seems wrong.

The staff were pleasant and efficient, although if you want lots of chummy customer care then this place, being big, might seem a bit anonymous. It was not a matter of concern for me, however.

The small gym was very pleasant, particularly the swimming pool, and it's probably better to get your fix of physical activity there rather than trying to take the stairs instead of the lift: if you get out into the stairwell, you can't get back through the doors on any of the upper floors -- the only way back to civilisation is at street level.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranaphilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Ranaphilia,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with as at Meriton Kent Street. Our apartments, located in the heart of the city, are well appointed and very competitively priced, as you have kindly noted. This is something we pride ourselves on.

We appreciate your loyalty to Meriton Kent St, and hope to welcome you back to enjoy our services and facilities again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Meriton Kent Street Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

First time at Kent st, have stayed at world tower before. 2 bedroom apartment was great, clen and modern and loved having a balcony you could get out on. Good location, no restaurant but plenty of delivery options. we were only there overnight but would be somewhere you could happily spend an extended stay at. Good pool. Pricing very high over the weekends but usually not bad through the week.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jockgrieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriton M, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear jockgrieve,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Meriton Kent St. TripAdvisor is a useful tool for not only informed travellers like yourself, it is a fantastic way for us to receive valuable feedback regarding the services we provide and pride ourselves on.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As an accommodation provider our aim is to ensure that all guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible.

Once again, thank you for your fantastic feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street on your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards
Meriton Kent Street Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#32 of 186 in Sydney
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 186 in Sydney
3,395 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $162 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in superior comfort with contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Our suites come up to three times larger than the typical hotel room, including our Studio and 1-bedroom suites. Indulge in an uncompromised stay with 2 and 3-bedroom suites designed with a complete second bathroom and copious living space. Towering at an impressive 56 floors high, guests can enjoy captivating views from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Unwind in the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give yourself a workout in our exclusive fitness centre and heated lap pool. Situated in the centre of Sydney’s vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing