We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can always count on Meriton Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Blayney, Australia
1 review
“You can always count on Meriton Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were in Sydney for the NRL Grandfinal weekend. We have been attending this event for many years now and we always know if we book with any of the Meriton apartments our stay is complete. Kent St is very convenient to public transport and also plenty of nightlife to choose from close. The staff are spectacular with checking in/out made so easy. We will definetly be continuing our stays with MSA where ever they are available...

Room Tip: We were on level 31 for this trip in a studio apt and it was perfect for a couple. Still has same f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roostermanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Roostermanr,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street and thank you for your great review! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and very pleased to read your comments about our staff.

Once again, thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are visiting Sydney.

Kind Regards
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,942
    1,637
    337
    125
    60
See reviews for
1,273
1,919
232
773
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently stayed for a business trip and we were blown away by our one bedroom apartment.
Clean, modern and everything you would need.
Staff were great. Very friendly and our check in/check out was a breeze.
Only issue we had was with the washer/dryer combo. It wouldn't start without putting our full body weight against the door.
However as soon as we mentioned the problem, the housekeeping was immediately up there sorting out the problem.
Would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone as the location is perfect.
We will be back :-)

Room Tip: Higher up is better I think :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed three nights in a 2-bedroom apartment and it was a joy. The property is so conveniently located that you can walk to almost all the attractions in the city centre (which we did!). For those who prefers taking public transportation, it is about 3 minutes walk to the free shuttle service (555) stop along George Street, and also 3 minutes to the Town Hall train station. There is secure parking at $30 per day.

The apartment is spacious, very modern, well appointed and clean. I'm not sure how old this particular property is but it definitely look very new, no signs of wear and tear whatsoever. Our balcony faces Darling Harbour and we got a good view of the fireworks Saturday.

Accomodation in Sydney is expensive as a rule but this one is a great value. It is much cheaper than many others in its class but the service and standard is spectacular! I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit, and also recommend anyone who visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Darling Harbour and you can get a great view of the fireworks display on S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OriginallyPinkyDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The apartment was wonderful, we stayed on level 50 and could see everything, the planes flying past from afar, the city's lights and infrastructures. I've stayed here before in 2009 for only one night and now I finally go back 2012 and still I think its amazing, the Meriton is situated near everywhere we wanted to go, the room we got however I think was smaller than the room we got in 2009 but it was still very nice and comfy, clean and good room service everyday. The only complaint is that Meriton should add ipod docking. The staffs were good, our experience overall was very good.

Room Tip: Get high floors to get the wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSPOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Kent Street and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Totally enjoyed our stay. Found it easy to find our way around Sydney, with the Monorail just around the corner, and Town Hall Station only a couple of blocks away. Our apartment was on Floor 17, which is really only about 7 floors above lobby, and was a little noisy, did not enjoy a view, but did not bother us. Plenty of cafes and eateries nearby. Apartment was clean and tidy, and well equipped. Bathroom and kitchen a little dated, but in good order. Reception and Concierge staff very helpful and friendly, and professional. Would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor to minimise street noise, and get better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa69448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. Rooms were nice, comfortable and modern. Not sure about the ceiling mirror above the bed in the master bedroom but each to their own. We had a fabulous view of the city. If I were to be a little critical, staff weren't overly welcoming but not horrible either.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Kent Street and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We LOVED Meriton Kent Street. I chose this given the excellent reviews and rating out of other hotels on here, and was not disappointed.

The desk staff were very thorough and helpful with check-in, giving us tips on the city and things we wanted to see and do. There is also a concierge from 7-7pm. We asked for a one bedroom apartment on a high floor and were given one. We found the lifts were reasonably prompt, and we really enjoyed the pool. It is the same depth all along though and would not be too deep for children.

Our room was very clean and tidy. We ate in a lot as the kitchen is so well equipped! There were bowls, whisks, the lot! We did not want for anything. Only kitchen issues were the dishwasher did not work and the toaster set off the smoke alarm almost every day! Even with the sliding door open! The balcony is great, however the chairs and table were very dirty. I appreciate they are hard to keep clean with smog etc, but perhaps a cover over them when not in use would be good? Basically, don't provide it if you don't maintain it. We had to clean them quite thoroughly before we could use them. The bedroom with two single beds was good, and the wardrobe was HUGE! Plenty of room to store a things, although a few more hangers would be great. The bathroom was clean, however our toilet roll holder was loose and kept dropping the roll. Toiletries and towels were replenished every day.

In terms of location this is very central which is great! There is a Coles supermarket at World Square, and a Pie Face and other cafes downstairs. The location has a downside though in that it is noisy. Even on level 28 we heard a lot of noise at night and I have definitely stayed in more soundproof hotels on low floors.

Having said that, these things were so minor. We loved Meriton, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Our guests can feel right at home in our beautifully designed Modern Suites. Featuring a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious furnishings in spacious lounge and dining areas.

Our friendly team look forward to providing you with our convenient and comfortable suites again in the near future!

Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art gymnasium and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing