We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Bucharest
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We visited Sydney in November 2011 for 2 weeks and we stayed at Meriton Kent Street.
We arrived around 10-11 AM after 30 hours flight and we were a bit disappointed they could not offer us early check in but it compensated with the studio they offered to us situated at 52nd floor (we paid for room > 15 floor, we did not expect so high). That was fantastic for us as we are not used to live in skyscrapers.
Anyway, if you arrive early and they cannot offer you check in until 14:00, just go to Hyde Park, it is nearby, fresh air and very relaxing after a long flight.
Now about the studio... it is large enough, full equipped kitchenette, fair bathroom, comfortable bed and big closet. And amazing view (at least from our floor).
The receptionists, although sometimes very busy, are nice and helpful.
The location is good, close to subway stations and about 20-30 minutes walk to Circular Quay (5-10 minutes to Darling Harbor).
Very good place to stay while visiting an amazing city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bogdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Bogdan P,

Thank you for your excellent review! I am very pleased that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the views from your fully equipped apartment. As you suggest, Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street's location is very central and is the perfect place to stay to explore all that Sydney has to offer.

Once again, thank you for your positive review, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back, in the near future.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,945
    1,638
    338
    125
    60
See reviews for
1,274
1,922
232
774
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

I took a 2 bedroom apartment. Very clean and professionally maintained. Excellent location - great restaurants and shopping options within easy walking distance. Darling Harbor is also within minutes of walking distance. We truly enjoyed our stay. Excellent value for money - if one is looking for a family vacation. Only issue for improvement - is to provide Internet access in the rooms for free or a nominal charge. Current charges are too high.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snathan-auh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Snathan-auh,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our central location. As you suggest, Meriton Serviced Apartments offer great value for money at all of our ten locations and are the perfect place to stay for a family holiday.

Once again thank you for your positive review, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 10 days. Check in was a bit of a nightmare as my daughter and I arrived at 11 and were told we couldn't check in until after 2pm (I know standard), I was asked where my husband was as the booking was in his name even though I had made the booking.
My Husband was flying in from another country arriving early evening. We had to leave our suitcases and go to nearby shops for a few hours until our room was ready but wasn't good as our money cards wouldn't work.
When we eventually got to our room it smelt of smoke and I asked to change to another room as we were staying for 10 days and we did to a floor below. By the time my husband arrived I was feeling quite stressed.
Our view was looking at a huge chimney, other roofs and air conditioning units which was disappointing considering we were there for awhile.

The location is great close to supermarkets,pubs,restaurants, monorail,train station, darling Harbour all are within walking distance.
Apartment was clean and had everything we needed except a fry pan and clothes airier which would of been handy.
Internet was $5.00 an hour which was very expensive. Pool area looked nice but didn't use it.


Taxi to and from Airport was $80 return otherwise a shuttle is $14 one way.
Paddy's market upstairs shopping mall has Internet for $2hr, Darling harbor and other places like Westfield, and some cafes are all free Wifi.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask what type of room view you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoanaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Kent Street and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

My 3 colleagues & I stayed 4 nights in a 2brm apartment to attend a conference at Sydney University. I was really pleased with the central location - easy access to buses, shopping, the train, including the train to the airport. The apartment was well appointed and clean and a good size for the four of us. I enjoyed a soak in the generous sized bath, and the showers are a genrous size too. The gym facilities and the pool were great - clean and pleasant to use. I was pleasantly surprised to have our beds made up daily, expecting we would have to do that ourselves.

I enjoyed my stay so much that I am looking forward to bringing hubby across the ditch for a stay here, and will look at a room with a view of the harbour.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hi QTQueenie,

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We're glad you and your colleagues had a lovely stay, and enjoyed the well equipped apartments and our convenient location. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are indeed designed for living, offering plentiful of space and comforts of home.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and do look forward to welcoming you and your husband in Sydney very soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lothian
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a great place to stay. It's close to the centre with lots of good eating places close by. The appartment we had was spotless and well maintained. The staff were polite and very helpful. We were there for a week and is well worth the money. It's within walking distance of most attractions and if you don't want to walk, there are buses, trains and the overhead mono rail. Take a trip to Manley on the ferry.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LothianPinklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hi LothianPinklady,

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We're delighted to hear of your lovely stay with us, and that you enjoyed the well equipped apartments and our very central location. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are indeed fantastic value for the high quality accommodation offered. And a trip to Manly on the ferry is indeed the best way to experience the beautiful Sydney Harbour.

Along with our wonderful team, we thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again at any of our 10 locations.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed for five nights in a room on the 55th floor - about as high up as you can get. Room spacious, clean and well appointed with most of the kitchen gear you might need - except for a citrus juice squeezer! Nice pool and sauna on 15th floor though no changing room to talk about. Wifi a ludicrous 100 dollars a week which we circumvented with a five dollar miniSIM card from Virgin. Apartments very well located with a nearby Coles and Liquorland for all your self- catering needs, Paddy's Market just down the street for fruit and veggies and an excelent cup of coffee in the cafe next door which claims to sell 'the best coffee in the city'. Can't vouch for that but it was good. Would recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank doppios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Kent Street and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed at these apartments following recommendations from friends.

Great central location. Close to buses, trains, monorail and an easy walk to George Street and the main area of Darling Harbour.

We booked a Studio Sky view apartment (paying extra for the skyview). There was plently of room and a love king bed. The bathroom was a tad small but but clean. The apartment was very clean with everything you needed.

As we paid extra for the skyview room, we were very disappointed with the view. We were on the 38th floor and our view was of other rooftops and buildings. Definitely not a skyview. I would have expected views of the harbour, Darling Harbour or distance landscape. We were on the George Street side of the apartments and found it was quite noisy at night. Didn't really keep us awake but we were surprised how much we could hear from the streets below.

We used the pool, spa and sauna and all were well maintained and clean.

Used the parking station, expensive at $35/24 hrs. There is cheaper parking across the road and down a bit.

Friendly staff and a relaxed stay. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaylovermother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#28 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Family Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step through our lobby doors is the moment your Sydney experience becomes unforgettable. Be treated to a warm welcome by our onsite porter assistance as you breathe in the refreshing signature scent of our sophisticated, marble lobby and be impressed by our exceptional Guest Services team, who will go above and beyond to deliver the five star memorable services in our promise to provide a stay of utmost pleasure. For those early arrivals, our guests are able to freshen up in the newly designed luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with expansive living spaces with lounges, flat screen TVs, a large walk-in kitchen supplied with complimentary tea and coffee refreshments as well as an oversized outdoor terrace, where one can lounge in the beautiful Sydney weather. Immerse yourself in superior comfort with modern contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Towering at an impressive 56 storeys high, guests can enjoy captivating and uninterrupted views to remember forever from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Make the most of our onsite recreational facilities, all for exclusive use by our guests. Choose to relax and unwind to the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our state of the art gymnasium and heated lap pool. Share your holiday with those back home, reply to work emails or browse the net with our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, accessible from all areas of our hotel including the comfort of your own suite. Situated in the centre of Sydney's vibrant city, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. Only moments away are the popular sights of Sydney. Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Royal Botanical Gardens are all within walking distance of our front door, ensuring your stay with us is a seamless one. Adventures to Sydney's surrounding areas has never been easier with public transport only minutes away. Services to the iconic Bondi Beach, the scenic Blue Mountains and ferry rides to the prestigious North Shore are all within a short grasp. Nearby are both Chinatown and the Spanish Quarter, while some of the city's best dining, bars and cafes are found at Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, both only moments away. In our prime location, we truly are encompassed by a range of culinary treats and cuisines, guaranteeing somewhere to tickle all taste buds. Treat yourself to a shopping splurge at World Square Shopping Centre, located directly across the road from us or venture towards the numerous boutique retail shops along the historic Queen Victoria Building and experience the buzz at Pitt Street Mall, home to Westfield Sydney and an abundance of other quality retailers. Position yourself in the hive of all activity as you choose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing