We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
$191
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$268
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
QT Sydney(Sydney)
$202
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney(Sydney)
$201
$162
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
$145
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$174
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$240
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,196)
Filter reviews
6,197 results
Traveler rating
3,569
1,948
434
168
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,569
1,948
434
168
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationstudio apartmenttown hall stationthese apartmentswashing machinegreat apartmentworld squarecoles supermarkethigh floorfull kitchengeorge sthome away from homecentral locationthe heart of the citypublic transportan easy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,359 - 5,364 of 6,197 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed at these apartments following recommendations from friends.

Great central location. Close to buses, trains, monorail and an easy walk to George Street and the main area of Darling Harbour.

We booked a Studio Sky view apartment (paying extra for the skyview). There was plently of room and a love king bed. The bathroom was a tad small but but clean. The apartment was very clean with everything you needed.

As we paid extra for the skyview room, we were very disappointed with the view. We were on the 38th floor and our view was of other rooftops and buildings. Definitely not a skyview. I would have expected views of the harbour, Darling Harbour or distance landscape. We were on the George Street side of the apartments and found it was quite noisy at night. Didn't really keep us awake but we were surprised how much we could hear from the streets below.

We used the pool, spa and sauna and all were well maintained and clean.

Used the parking station, expensive at $35/24 hrs. There is cheaper parking across the road and down a bit.

Friendly staff and a relaxed stay. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaylovermother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAKentStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is actually a way overdue review, but none the less i must give due credits for the excellent stay of 5D/4N in late October 2010..It was my first visit to Sydney Australia and it I left with very fond memories of the place and i missed it very much till this day

I was there for a company event, held at the Town Hall, and staying at the hotel is just simply the most convenient place to be..both my colleague and myself were very impressed. We stayed at in one of the 1 room studio apartment room, furnished with kitchen, living room, we felt right home..

The staffs were professional and attended to our requests even though it was late at night, when we had asked for WIFI password (although chargeable), and we really appreciated the hospitality.

The best thing about it is that almost everywhere is within walking distance! LRT Stations, Attractions to Sydney Waterworld theme park, Shopping malls, Convenient shop, fast food, bars..an absolute heaven for first time visitor like us...

Thank you so much for a wonderful time and memory..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reluctant_Phophet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear Reluctant_Prophet,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! We're glad you still remember us, and that Sydney and the Meriton Serviced Apartments are fondly missed. All our apartments are indeed designed for living, hence offering all the comforts of home. We do have a wonderful team working with us, ensuring to assist guests in every opportunity.

We hope to welcome you in beautiful Sydney again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mnagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My daughter and I stated the night here and the service went above and beyond their call of duties to help u.i can't wait to go back there and take the whole family the only thing I will be wanting is to stay on a different floor that gives u all the views of Sydney as we were on floor 16 but overall very happy with my stay

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodcritics22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Foodcritics22,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We're pleased you and your daughter had a lovely stay, and enjoyed the spacious apartments. Our entire team will be delighted to hear of your praises. May we suggest for your next stay to consider our Sky View Apartments. which have been handpicked to give you the best views and are guaranteed to be on a higher floor.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you again soon at any of our 10 locations.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Spent four nights at the Meriton Serviced Apartments on Kent Street recently. We were thrilled with the accommodations, service and location. Our two bedroom unit was equipped with everything needed to self-cater comfortably. Views of Darling Harbour from the 36th floor balcony were amazing at night. We even took in the fireworks on Saturday night over the harbour by looking down at them! Though the front of the building sports a Kent St. address, we mostly used the back door onto George St. for easy access to the free 555 bus and many shopping options. Both Coles and Woolworths are close by for groceries. Town Hall train station made trips further afield a breeze. The staff were friendly, offering greetings and asking about our day and stay each time we passed through the reception area. A luggage storage area was much appreciated so we could leave the bulk of our stuff in a safe place as we enjoyed an overnight in the Blue Mts. Even though we had checked out of the Meriton at this point, the staff was most willing to provide this service. Overall, I don't think a better value for an upscale experience can be found in downtown Sydney! We would love to return to the Meriton on Kent Street.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear jkh_10,

Thank you very much for your beautiful feedback and recommendation. We are pleased to hear of your wonderful stay, and that you enjoyed the spacious apartments, the wonderful views and the convenient location. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are indeed excellent value for the high quality accommodation offered.

Along with our team, we thank you for choosing to stay with and do look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Seems like everwhere we travel we find something nice. We booked a studio initially and it was just beautiful, larger then expected, modern, clean with views of the harbour since they put us on the 55th floor. Who could complain. The following nights we transferred to a two bedroom. Wow just great with a large balcony on the same floor. Beautiful at night to watch the glitery skyline. Very quite, private and relaxing. Must admit the mirror main bedroom on the ceiling was daunting to wake up to, well maybe for some. If you like a swin, a spa or sauna or the gym the 15th floor is where its all at. Cant fault these apartments and the staff where just great. City at your door step and skip jump to harbour and shopping. No more hotels for us serviced apartments are the way to go.

Room Tip: The studio is great and large, The two bedroom fantastic with ensuite and large balcony. Try up towards the 55th floor with views of harbour with a great balcony. If you like the pool area and not fussed on floor level then as close as to the 15th where the wet area is situated.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James007MEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear James007MEL,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and excellent recommendation! We are so delighted that you have finally found a better place to stay in Sydney! The Meriton Serviced Apartments are designed for living, and provide all the comforts of home. They are definitely the way to go.

We're glad you enjoyed the spacious apartments and the ultra convenient location. Along with our fantastic staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and do look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews