We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Room and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sydney
Ranked #30 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed there for a Sat / Sun night. Booked and Exec 1 Bed. Great space, including its own desk / work station.such a soft comfortable bed! Great view north over the city and as far out as the Heads at Sydney Harbour.

Easy walk to Town Hall Station, QVB, Woolworths, and a great food court downstairs with good selection of Asian foods. Bought breakfast provisions at Woolworths to be able to start the day our own way.

Hotel Housekeeping were great when we needed to have our room services late as we needed an afternoon nap.

Offered a comp late checekout. Didn't take it though.

Suits everything we could have wanted for 2 nights away, will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, the view won't disappoint
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Kirk M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your most recent stay at the Fraser Suites.

We are delighted you enjoyed our very spacious room and modern facilities. Our location is very convenient and has an advantage of being close to the CBD and transport. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the surrounding Sydney Sites while staying with us.

Your positive comment regarding our rooms is well received and has been shared with the Housekeeper Manager and the team.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future for another Fraser Suites experience

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Way better value than a hotel room for a comparable Syudney price, the executive studios have huge seperate lounges/kitchens, as well as an ensuite off the bedroom. Dual TV's, great service and beautifully clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimKAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear TimAuckland,

Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your insight on your most recent stay at the Fraser Suites.

We are glad you have enjoyed our very spacious room and modern facilities. We think our rooms are quite special and gives our guests a unique experience fitted to our guests lifestyle.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic Fraser Suites Sydney experience.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good, spacious, comfortable rooms .Stayed for 2 nights. Comes with a kitchenette, washer and dryer. Great Location as well as walking to the various tourist areas, dining places, supermarkets etc.is not a problem at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susiesuky15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Susiesuky15

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at the Fraser Suites Sydney.

We are delighted you were able to take advantage of our location; we think our location is quite special and gives our guests access to the C.B.D area giving a well-rounded experience of Sydney.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable Fraser Suites experience.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed at Fraser Suites in Perth, and was impressed with the spacious suite, laundry machines in the room, and other features. So I was really disappointed upon arrival in Sydney to discover that my client had booked me into a normal hotel room - it's not a suite at all. I know this property has suites, but didn't realize that the room would be quite ordinary. For a 7 night stay, this is disappointing.

The work desk has no electrical outlets that are easily accessible. There is one, behind the desk, behind heavy drapes, and partially blocked by the broad leg of the desk.

The furniture in the room is poorly chosen, especially the giant lounge chair, which cannot be moved because it so heavy (it would be great to have it near the window, in my room on the 26th floor); and the desk chair is not only so heavy it can barely be moved (and I'm a healthy, strong, middle-aged man), but the chair has no casters or wheels. Who has a desk chair that you can't move? The upholstery on the chair is ripped and worn, torn and shabby looking. Disappointing. These things are individually minor, but over the course of a week, they rankle.

Room Tip: Don't assume you're getting a suite - some of the accommodations are just regular hotel room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatenda M, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear A S,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at the Fraser Suites Sydney. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Your very constructive comments concerning the room furnishing is well received and I am delighted to share with you that the hotel is currently undergoing an extensive, but non-intrusive CARE program, to ensure we maintain the quality standards and finish in all our guests suites.

This work also involves upgrading all our chairs and current television sets in every room as our commitment is to enhance our product our guest experience.

We do hope to welcome you back again in order to present our enhanced Fraser Suites room experience.

Kind Regards,
Tatenda Manduku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is somewhere I have stayed a couple of times, and it always is a good location to stay.

The rooms are really well laid out, with everything you can use while away from home. The bathroom, and kitchen are large and the lounge is perfect for 2 to 6 people. The bedroom deserves a mention on its own, because the beds are large and one of the best sleeps we have had in a while.

The pool, and spa are a real asset to the hotel, with the hotel having a glass base looking down onto the shops below. The restaurants downstairs (not part of the hotel) offer some great options without having to leave the building.

The booking system on the hotels website is annoying as it does not charge your card at the time of booking. When you arrive you are then again asked for your credit card and a bond, although we were told that this would be taken from the total cost of the hotel. Unfortunately this is not the case.

This brings me to the one part of this review that I hate. The staff are extremely frustrating. On check in, they will tell you that they are charging your card for the bond, but this will be taken out of the total amount when paying for the hotel. This was not the case the next morning, and while I pointed this out to the same staff member that had checked me in, he denied this was the case. The extra $500.00 charge is not usually refunded until up to a week later, and while I'm sure the hotel will tell you otherwise, this is something I have seen many times.

The staff otherwise will completely leave you alone, which is great for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller11123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

I am so pleased you were able to enjoy a 'Great Romantic Night' at Fraser Suites Sydney and I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our Leisure Centre, Room Layout and overall Facilities at the hotel.

I was however, disappointed to read the comments regarding our hotel booking system, and our credit card pre-authorisation which was taken via the Front Desk. We have identified both these issues as improvement areas and we currently have a team working on our booking website which we are relaunching mid 2014. In the interim, please feel free to book directly with myself on your next visit to Fraser Suites Sydney via (02) 8823 8866 or benjamin.nesbitt@frasershospitality.com and I will oversee your stay.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good clean rooms with great facilities. The location is fantastic and a great way to see Sydney. The suites really accommodate for young children allowing the adults to relax. The kids loved the pool and is quite large for a hotel. When we come back to Sydney we will come back for sure!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Davy_9010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

"Good Clean Rooms... Great Facilities... Fantastic Location..."

We couldn't have put it any better ourselves! Thanks for posting such a great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Sydney again soon.

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Have stayed here multiple times for work and found the service and rooms to be perfect.
I love the location and the service has always been warm and friendly.
Will be back for sure.

The room was comfortable and spacious, the desk area was sufficient for doing some late night work, all in all, enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malchieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminNesbitt, Manager at Fraser Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

I am so pleased the team looks after you each and every time you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Sydney on your next trip, whether it be business or leisure.

Kind Regards,

Ben Nesbitt
Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#25 of 181 in Sydney
1,345 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sydney

Address: 488 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Sydney
#24 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $132 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Sydney ~ deluxe 5 star rated and multi-award winning serviced apartments located in Sydney's central business district and next to Darling Harbour. Accommodation ranges from studios, one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites or stunning duplex penthouses, embodied in a striking glass tower. The building is complemented by modern design elements, with decor and furnishings that evoke a sense of Manhattan style. Guests enjoy complimentary access to an inspiring leisure centre featuring a fully equipped gymnasium, spa, sauna and heated pool. Breakfast is served daily on the Mezzanine level and room service is available in the evening. Guests may stay overnight, a week or even longer, as many of our suites offer a full galley kitchen (incl stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery and crockery), washing machine, dryer, dining table and lounge area.Guests can immerse themselves in a kaleidoscope of shopping, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants, bars, banks, corporate headquarters, supermarkets, picturesque walks, theatres and children's activities all within walking distance from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fraser Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Fraser Hotel Sydney
Sydney Fraser Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing