We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent accommodation in a great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Suites Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sydney
Ranked #30 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

It has taken us sometime to getting this review posted as we stayed at this property in January 2012, almost exactly 1 year ago and we have to say we would most probably stay here again when in Sydney. In short the team were very friendly and the apartment we got was sufficient in size and facilities, the only down fall was it could do with a refurbishment as the carpets were stained and the unit corners chipped, but this did not majorly affect our stay in anyway. If you are looking for an excellent located serviced apartment in the heart of Sydney, then this is the place you want, however if you are looking for the Four Seasons, then better stay at the Park Hyatt and pay much higher prices...

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ScottieYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    321
    86
    40
    18
See reviews for
148
314
40
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The apartment is nice and clean. The light bulbs were replaced promptly after we reported fault. Services good. However, the bathrobes need to be changed as they are just too worn and had holes. Location, a bit rowdy to us. Convenient spot though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwtravellersg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a modern decor 1 bedroom suite. It's very convenient to go anywhere in the downtown Sydney. If there is promotion, the cost is very value. The kitchen and laundry are very helpful. The staffs are friendly and professional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in a one bedroom deluxe. Nice moder decor with kitchen and laundry. The property is located near Town Hall with lots of restaurants, movie theater and shopping in close proximity. The exit on the 10th floor through the mall made it easy to get to George Street instead of having to exit through the lobby every time.

We worked out everyday in the fitness center which was a good size for a hotel gym. It could use a few other machines and/or a bosu ball or resistance bands. The indoor pool was nice, but the spa was out of order at the time of our visit.

My one issue with the property was with house keeping. I called them for an additional blanket and had to call them a second time after waiting 1 1/2 hours. Also, I thought they could have done a better job cleaning the unit (they left a dirty cleaning rag a couple of times and didn't wipe down the counters and tables).

Overall, a nice stay at Fraser Suites and we will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robins44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here twice now..... Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.. Rooms are spacious .. They include kitchens & laundry ..... Breakfast and room service is excellent with all food beautifully prepared and a great basic menu which is perfect for a night in. ... It's well located in a lively part of town and its easy to get to nearly all attractions.... Very highly recommended !!!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lochfreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very comfortable and spacious room in the premier one bedroom suite on the 34th floor with great views. Good amenities, good gym and pool, good easy basement car parking, high quality finishing s and good service from the staff. Only criticism is the couch in our lounge was uncomfortable, although the bed was good, not as good as the beds at the Sheraton on the Park

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t2cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on way back from India. So looking forward to a comfortable bed which we had not had for 16 nights- have to say the beds were very comfortable. We stayed in the 2 bedroomed apartments on 17 th floor.
Arrived late in the evening and crashed into bed as exhausted from our travels.
In morning noticed all surfaces were very dusty indeed. Flooring by the window where we had a camp bed for our young son was thick with dust - looked like it hadn't been cleaned for weeks- great big clumps of dust balls stared back at us for the duration of our stay- not good. However, everywhere else appeared to be clean- bathrooms etc and kitchen were spotless.
We enjoyed the space the unit had to offer as we have 2 teenage sons and a younger son- so for the 5 of us it was great. Pool was utilized by family and my eldest son used the gymnasium too.The staff at reception were always friendly and welcoming.
I have read previous comments- seems housekeeping issues are letting this place down!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#8 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,059 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sydney

Property: Fraser Suites Sydney
Address: 488 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Family Hotel in Sydney
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Sydney ~ deluxe 5 star rated and multi-award winning serviced apartments located in Sydney's central business district and next to Darling Harbour. Accommodation ranges from studios, one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites or stunning duplex penthouses, embodied in a striking glass tower. The building is complemented by modern design elements, with decor and furnishings that evoke a sense of Manhattan style. Guests enjoy complimentary access to an inspiring leisure centre featuring a fully equipped gymnasium, spa, sauna and heated pool. Breakfast is served daily on the Mezzanine level and room service is available in the evening. Guests may stay overnight, a week or even longer, as many of our suites offer a full galley kitchen (incl stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, cutlery and crockery), washing machine, dryer, dining table and lounge area.Guests can immerse themselves in a kaleidoscope of shopping, cinemas, entertainment, restaurants, bars, banks, corporate headquarters, supermarkets, picturesque walks, theatres and children's activities all within walking distance from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Fraser Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Fraser Hotel Sydney
Sydney Fraser Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing